Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2012, 05:22 AM   #1
Mixtec
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 26
Posts: 125
Lightbulb [WORLDWIDE STEAM EXPERIMENT] the leet o'clock stats stack

leap year^ leet o'clock stats stack.

UPDATE: Everything is now in place and on course! ENJOY!


How:
CSGO Oldskool
http://steamcommunity.com/groups/CSGOOS

The Goal:
Primarily i would like to see CSGO appear in the top100! but the long term effect could be interesting if ppl dont mind 6 announcments a day... AT THE SAME TIME!!!!!

The Science:
Instead of just asking ppl in each region to fire it up at the ballpark peak time, i've portal gunned the continents together so the announcement is always at 13:37pm somewhere in the world and during a peak time somewhere else.

The Risk:
Ill put up a test run to make sure events occur at the right time. Any translators would be great as ive not worked in prime time for Russia, also im not sure how far Valve's Steam client has penetrated the south pole! PIZDEC!



THE CODE
Location (Country) Local Time Zone Variance GMT LEET

Seattle (U.S.A. - Washington) 13:37:00 PST UTC-8 hours 21:37 Valve
London (United Kingdom - England) 21:37:00 GMT UTC


London (United Kingdom - England) 13:37:00 GMT UTC 13:37 London
Seoul (South Korea) 22:37:00 PST UTC+9 hours


Moscow (Russia) 13:37:00 MSK UTC+4 hours 09:37 Moscow
South Pole (Antartica) 22:37:00 NZDT UTC+13 hours


Delhi (India - Delhi) 13:37:00 IST UTC+5:30 hours 08:07 Delhi
Auckland (New Zealand) 21:07:00 NZDT UTC+13 hours


Seoul (South Korea) 13:37:00 KST UTC+9 hours 04:37 Seoul
Seattle (U.S.A. - Washington) 20:37:00 PST UTC-8 hours


Auckland (New Zealand) 13:37:00 NZDT UTC+13 hours 00:37 Auckland
New York (U.S.A. - New York) 19:37:00 EST UTC-5 hours

get some comments up here or there, thx for reading!

Last edited by Mixtec: 02-28-2012 at 05:44 AM.
Mixtec is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 05:30 AM   #2
broadwey_again
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 209
Posts: 4,154
Dont people work at that time?
broadwey_again is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 05:36 AM   #3
Mixtec
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 26
Posts: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by broadwey_again View Post
Dont people work at that time?
this event span a time window of about 40+hrs, either side of the 29th feb 2012.

..........happy leet o'clock btw!

Last edited by Mixtec: 02-28-2012 at 05:43 AM. Reason: noticed the time
Mixtec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 06:39 AM   #4
rickyb2012
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 12
is the word 'leet' still used in this day and age?
rickyb2012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 08:53 AM   #5
Mixtec
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 26
Posts: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickyb2012 View Post
is the word 'leet' still used in this day and age?
David Braben hopes so!


2011
At the twenty-fifth annual Game Developers Conference, Braben presented a post-mortem discussing the development of Elite. The final question in the Q&A section asked if Elite 4 was still on the drawing board and he replied "yes, it would be a tragedy for it not to be."[13]
Mixtec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 09:17 PM   #6
Mixtec
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 26
Posts: 125
running again for countdown to leet day

7 weeks to go this friday!!
Mixtec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 09:20 PM   #7
Mixtec
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 26
Posts: 125
peak
725 Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Beta 27/03/2012
1,263 Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Beta 01/04/2012
488 Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Beta 10/05/2012

the stats i saw so far..... should be like 50k keys out there!!!
Mixtec is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Counter-Strike: Global Offensive


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.