Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Crusader Kings II

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2012, 09:43 AM   #1
thorrium
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 6
Posts: 306
cheats

I have read that you can use cheats like in the original game, I have tried opening a "console window" but I can't find it.

I am from Denmark, Scandinavia, and I am using a standard keyboard... if you know how to enter the cheat options please tell me

have a nice day.
thorrium is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 09:56 AM   #2
3pieceSuit
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 2
Posts: 78
Check out this thread on the Paradox forums. It is dedicated to all of the console cheats in CK II.
3pieceSuit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 10:28 AM   #3
thorrium
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 6
Posts: 306
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3pieceSuit View Post
Check out this thread on the Paradox forums. It is dedicated to all of the console cheats in CK II.
oh thanks, I tried it but typing: § or Alt + 2 1 didn't work for me...
maybe I am doing it wrong.
thorrium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 11:32 AM   #4
Zorlond
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 42
Posts: 651
That odd symbol is the ~ key, on most keyboards it's above the Tab key and to the left of 1. And what they didn't mention in that thread is that the other way is to hold Alt and press 2 1 on the NumPad keys, on the right side of the keyboard. 21 on the top row won't work.
Zorlond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 12:42 PM   #5
thorrium
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 6
Posts: 306
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zorlond View Post
That odd symbol is the ~ key, on most keyboards it's above the Tab key and to the left of 1. And what they didn't mention in that thread is that the other way is to hold Alt and press 2 1 on the NumPad keys, on the right side of the keyboard. 21 on the top row won't work.

That worked! thank you!!

alt + 21 did it, rep +
thorrium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 12:51 PM   #6
thorrium
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 6
Posts: 306
Next big thing is, how do I check "character ID"?

if I need to input a character ID to kill them (example) where do I see the ID?
thorrium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 01:13 PM   #7
js83ss
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by thorrium View Post
Next big thing is, how do I check "character ID"?

if I need to input a character ID to kill them (example) where do I see the ID?
Wouldn't it be more rewarding to assassinate a character using the normal means of the game, instead of typing "Kill X" in the console. What point is there in playing a challenging game like CK2 if your use going to cheat anytime the AI really challenges you.
js83ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 01:28 PM   #8
thorrium
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 6
Posts: 306
Quote:
Originally Posted by js83ss View Post
Wouldn't it be more rewarding to assassinate a character using the normal means of the game, instead of typing "Kill X" in the console. What point is there in playing a challenging game like CK2 if your use going to cheat anytime the AI really challenges you.
at the moment I am playing as the Danish king, and I want to kill... myself.
he outlived all his children and I am unable to control his heirs marriage.

that's why I want to know how to find the ID, plus I really don't like not knowing how to find such information in the game.

I don't got any threats atm, I am in no wars... I am right now king over England, Denmark, Finland... and I control most of Scandinavia.

edit: And just so you know, if I wanted to murder someone (else) by cheating I could just save, resign enter as some other character and go crazy trying to assassinate the special someone (same can be done if you want the opponent to surrender in a war).
that is no fun.

Last edited by thorrium: 02-28-2012 at 01:30 PM.
thorrium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 07:24 PM   #9
3pieceSuit
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 2
Posts: 78
Why dont you just invite your grandchildren to your court, and then arrange marriage the same way as you would a courtier?

While I gave you the link to the cheat thread on paradox plaza, I do want to warn you that cheating in these games will destroy the value and enjoyment you get by successfully navigating the curveballs the game throws at you.
3pieceSuit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 11:25 PM   #10
thorrium
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 6
Posts: 306
geez 3pieceSuit as it is now I can't cheat because I don't know how to find characters ID...

And I can't invite him I think I gave him land or something stupid...
thorrium is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Crusader Kings II


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.