Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Red Orchestra series > Red Orchestra: Heroes of Stalingrad

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2011, 04:42 PM   #1
oza1996
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 8
Red orchestra 2 wont start up :(

ok I've just downloaded RO2 and it doesnt go past the splash page help!!!
oza1996 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2012, 06:28 AM   #2
Adenru
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Reputation: 43
Posts: 541
Close window
start game
if does not start go to close window


I have the same issue. For some reason RO2 won't lounch on first start. And on second. And on third. Sometimes not even on seventh.
Adenru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2012, 07:18 AM   #3
MyIdaho
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 19
Posts: 425
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adenru View Post
Close window
start game
if does not start go to close window


I have the same issue. For some reason RO2 won't lounch on first start. And on second. And on third. Sometimes not even on seventh.
Hey, that's not a bug, it's a feature. See you can have daily wagers on over/under to an actual start... Sorry, just a joke. I would not be pleased if it were happening to me...
MyIdaho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2012, 06:12 PM   #4
Skopjanec
 
Banned
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 17
Posts: 804
download mising cache?
Skopjanec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2012, 08:59 PM   #5
semtex43
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 26
Posts: 550
I suppose it's a feature. Just to make another accent on how hardcore this game is
semtex43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 12:58 PM   #6
oza1996
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 8
There is no missing content at all.
I've done everything I know.
So that's why I posted a forum to see if it will help.
oza1996 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2012, 08:52 AM   #7
grimmlie5
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 12
Posts: 3
bumping this
grimmlie5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 12:11 PM   #8
stinkytaco
 
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 690
Posts: 1,387
TWI plays like a real company, but they are still just a #$%^ing mod team when it comes to making a polished product.

You need to delete the $%&#ing game, and reinstall, one of the files is corrupted, and Steam will not verify it correctly.
stinkytaco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 03:40 AM   #9
TAdams
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Reputation: 46
Posts: 539
Check your systems logs to see if there is an error. Update your gfx drivers. re-install SDK -> Example file location --> [Drive]:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\red orchestra 2\Binaries\windows\UE3Redist.exe

Just a few suggestions.

Also you might check ia search on the Steam forums as well as TWI website: http://forums.tripwireinteractive.co...splay.php?f=79
TAdams is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Red Orchestra series > Red Orchestra: Heroes of Stalingrad


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.