Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > PAYDAY The Heist

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-02-2012, 06:16 AM   #1
TK_Ownd
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 7
Posts: 54
Payday Resolution Problem

Okay so I have a 1920x1080 monitor, but for some reason when I select that as my resolution the game doesn't fill the entire screen. It's the same when I select any other resolution. There's just black "areas" that my mouse can't get to. Please help
TK_Ownd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 06:17 AM   #2
Flasher710
 
 
 
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 4
Posts: 357
Maybe you have not great graphics card.

Whats your Graphics card ?
Flasher710 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 06:20 AM   #3
TK_Ownd
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 7
Posts: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flasher710 View Post
Maybe you have not great graphics card.

Whats your Graphics card ?
Sapphire Radeon HD 6850 1GB
TK_Ownd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 06:28 AM   #4
Alup.Igus
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 208
Posts: 842
go to documents and settings and search folder Payday

then open renderer_settings.xml with notepad

go to resolution = and put what resoultion you want between "

for ex resolution = "1920 1080"
Alup.Igus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 06:31 AM   #5
TK_Ownd
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 7
Posts: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alup.Igus View Post
go to documents and settings and search folder Payday

then open renderer_settings.xml with notepad

go to resolution = and put what resoultion you want between "

for ex resolution = "1920 1080"
Awwww, Thanks man!
TK_Ownd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 06:44 AM   #6
Synchro!
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 12
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alup.Igus View Post
go to documents and settings and search folder Payday

then open renderer_settings.xml with notepad

go to resolution = and put what resoultion you want between "

for ex resolution = "1920 1080"
Got a similiar card but that didn't fix the same problem for me.
Instead setting the refresh rate from 50 to 60 in the same xml document fixed it.

Code:
<renderer_config>
	<d3d_device
		adapter = "AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series"
		adapter_index = "0"
		resolution = "1920 1080"
		windowed = "false"
		refresh_rate = "60"
		aspect_ratio = "1.77778"
		v_sync = "1"
	/>
Would be nice if the developers could fix this. Nobody uses a screen with a refresh rate of 50 Hertz.
Synchro! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 07:12 AM   #7
Rancor26
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 20
Posts: 714
This propably has something to do with my problem too but a noob question: How do i get this "payday" folder to appear? I've tried to change game settings and started a heist and quit it and it's still not there... dont tell me i have to finish a heist before it appears, the resolution is so horrible for me right now that i'd rather not do any heist with it...
Rancor26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 07:29 AM   #8
Synchro!
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 12
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rancor26 View Post
This propably has something to do with my problem too but a noob question: How do i get this "payday" folder to appear? I've tried to change game settings and started a heist and quit it and it's still not there... dont tell me i have to finish a heist before it appears, the resolution is so horrible for me right now that i'd rather not do any heist with it...
The file IS already there. On Windows Vista/7 machines it's located in

C:\Users\Username\AppData\Local\PAYDAY

The appdata folder is hidden though.
Synchro! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 07:33 AM   #9
Rancor26
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 20
Posts: 714
Quote:
Originally Posted by Synchro! View Post
The file IS already there. On Windows Vista/7 machines it's located in

C:\Users\Username\AppData\Local\PAYDAY

The appdata folder is hidden though.
Thank you, the earlier poster said it was on documents and settings which is not true then i guess...
Rancor26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > PAYDAY The Heist


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.