Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > H - L > IL-2 Sturmovik: 1946

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2012, 02:18 PM   #1
TricK2039
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
Trouble with 360 Controller

Recently purchased the game during a sale and installed it like normal, game opens and runs fine. I want to use my 360 wired controller but the controls I enter just don't work and when trying to turn it does turn but incredibly slow. The only thing that seems to work is the throttle. Has anyone else had issues with this and resolved them as well?
TricK2039 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2012, 07:55 PM   #2
Redboy
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 30
Posts: 1,574
Same. Terrible not good work with xbox 360 controller.

Need download config for xbox ?
Redboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 09:40 AM   #3
CaptainHammer
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 3
Posts: 23
Works fine if used in conjunction with Xpadder which i'm afraid isn't a free programme.
CaptainHammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2012, 02:20 PM   #4
BiFkun
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Question

Hmmm
I have wireless 360 cotroller and it works perfectly. Sticks works only at "HOTAS" section, at the bottom of list.
But i have 1 question...
Is there a way to configure sticks, so when i'm pulling - it is just increasing/lowering the power, for example.
I kinda do not like to always keep stick in a bit right position to have power 80%.
BiFkun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 01:38 PM   #5
Anvilfolk
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 32
Posts: 227
If you can use the main controls, you might be able to map buttons to "increase throttle" and "decrease throttle" somewhere in the first controls group
Anvilfolk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 02:48 AM   #6
BiFkun
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anvilfolk View Post
If you can use the main controls, you might be able to map buttons to "increase throttle" and "decrease throttle" somewhere in the first controls group
I know it, i mean sticks won't work out of HOTAS control section.
I want to increase and decrease throttle with sticks
BiFkun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 11:54 AM   #7
Anvilfolk
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 32
Posts: 227
I'm fairly sure that won't work. The only option I could see working is if pushing the stick to the top/bottom positions would count as a button press that you would map to Increase/Decrease throttle like a regular keyboard button.
Anvilfolk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > H - L > IL-2 Sturmovik: 1946


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.