Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Recettear

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-30-2011, 09:17 PM   #1
Fyren
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Crashing fullscreen

Crashing hardcore when I configure the game to run in fullscreen regardless resolution.

Win 7
GTX 450

Latest drivers for all devices.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2011, 08:27 AM   #2
SpaceDrake
 
SpaceDrake's Avatar
 
Capitalism Ho!
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 76
Posts: 125
Could you describe the crash in a little more detail? What's happening exactly?

__________________
Andrew Dice, Project Director & Lead Editor, Carpe Fulgur LLC

Recettear: An Item Shop's Tale - Indie Shop Simulator/RPG from Japan. Try it today!
SpaceDrake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 06:04 PM   #3
Vault101Exile
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 15
i get the same thing:

library > Recettear: yadda yadda
PLAY
> play Recettear: ect ect
steam puts up a window "preparing Recettear..."
screen blips (changing resolution)

windows pops up a ...window >.>;
"Recettear v1.108 has stopped working"
collects data on crash
click "close"

Goto 1


game runs fine windowed - cept i don't have any sound

checked game cache and it re-downloaded 1 file... and i lost my savegame (and i think my options config from the custom.exe thing)

tried regular (windows 7 x64) and in winXP SP3 compatability
fullscreen crashes - windowed runs fine (no sound)
in windows 7 i can just drag it to the top of the desktop and it resizes it to fill the screen (allbeit stretched side to side)

installing the DirectX 9.0 April 2005 SDK didn't fix the no sound problem

speakers configuation "exclusive" mode is enabled
setting the audio quality as low as possible didn't enable audio either


the only time it doesn't crash when set to fullscreen is when you disable |screen effects|
however, it doesn't actually start the game either - it shows up in task manager as running and the icon is on the taskbar - but the game never appears on the screen (you have to alt+tab from the game to the desktop or task manager

Last edited by Vault101Exile: 01-06-2012 at 11:22 PM. Reason: played with config tool
Vault101Exile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 08:52 AM   #4
Atech66
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 77
Posts: 673
I have 7/64 and a core i7 920/GTX275 on a 32" HD lcd and i have to run windowed mode at 1024 to have it run correctly, higher rez i get a black screen and error, full screen it looks crappy on mine , windowed still looks good enough to play for me.
Atech66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 10:26 AM   #5
ryan4815162342
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 33
It doesn't work full screen for me either, though it runs fine in windowed mode with sound as well. So I will just play like that until a fix comes I guess
ryan4815162342 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Recettear


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.