Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Gotham City Impostors

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2012, 08:14 PM   #1
ێĭℓεйε
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 6
Posts: 92
Red face GFWL Networking

Alright, so this is my problem. I'm able to start the game up perfectly and all that, however, when it gets time to sign into my live account, it asks for my CD key, I enter it, get the little "Signing in ..." bull, then it tells me either the live status is down, or my local network is off. When I check my network status, I have no Internet IP, Local IP is listed, no UPnP, and the Network Address isn't available, everything else seems fine. I've googled the problem countlessly, tried many different fixes (including one that apparently has to do with my internet time sync not being correct, why is this even a thing?), and I'm on my last resort, I haven't even played this game yet, and I've never had this problem with GFWL before, and I've played many games that use GWFL. I'm wondering if anyone here has fixed this and got it working, or maybe has a hotfix or anything. I would really appreciate some help with this. Thanks.
ێĭℓεйε is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 04:04 AM   #2
gxs
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Reputation: 264
Posts: 977
I had this problem on my brothers PC. Mine for some reason worked fine but his didn't.
I just unplugged his PC from the router and plugged it directly to our modem. I registered it then and now it works fine even from the router. Or you can just forward appropriate ports if that doesn't work because UPNP can be unreliable (actually I suspect GFWL to be unreliable not UPNP).
gxs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 04:59 AM   #3
evilcea64
 
 
 
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 3
Posts: 12
game.fail xDDD
evilcea64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 05:59 AM   #4
ێĭℓεйε
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 6
Posts: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by gxs View Post
I had this problem on my brothers PC. Mine for some reason worked fine but his didn't.
I just unplugged his PC from the router and plugged it directly to our modem. I registered it then and now it works fine even from the router. Or you can just forward appropriate ports if that doesn't work because UPNP can be unreliable (actually I suspect GFWL to be unreliable not UPNP).
I had tried unplugging it and plugging it right into the modem, I also forwarded every port I could find for GFWL. But the problem I'm apparently having has to do with the Internet Time Synchronization not working, which SOMEHOW affects the connection, not sure how, or why, but this should honestly not be a feature tied to this, I've read of people having this problem, and tried many fixes for it, but somehow none of them worked, so as a last resort, I've done a system recovery (Long overdue for one to be honest), and hopefully that should fix this problem. But I appreciate your help.


Quote:
Originally Posted by evilcea64 View Post
game.fail xDDD
Considering it's GFWL, I'm not even surprised that I'm having problems.

Last edited by ێĭℓεйε: 03-13-2012 at 06:01 AM.
ێĭℓεйε is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Gotham City Impostors


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.