Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Medieval II series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-23-2012, 12:50 PM   #16
v1c7r1x
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 44
Posts: 52
Bump: Version 1.2 released. This should fix the crashes people have been experiencing with v1.1 and also offers the ability to disable the intro movies with a single click.
v1c7r1x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2012, 09:15 PM   #17
xcorps
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 18
Thanks for creating this!
xcorps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 09:23 AM   #18
lolman8
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 12
hey can you tell me in which site i have to download Net 4.0?
lolman8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 10:12 AM   #19
v1c7r1x
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 44
Posts: 52
The .NET 4.0 installer can be found here.
v1c7r1x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 10:32 PM   #20
Rossignol
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 59
Posts: 204
Very nice replacement. Tested the 1.2 version with Stainless Steel 6.4, Broken Crescent 2.3 and Third Age 2.1 (all KLA-installed, Kingdoms 1.5) and they launched with no problems.
Rossignol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 03:04 AM   #21
Foul Ole Ron
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Reputation: 2
Posts: 202
Thanks v1c7r1x, this works great!
Foul Ole Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 11:54 AM   #22
w00ties
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Reputation: 381
Posts: 3,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by v1c7r1x View Post
Bump: Version 1.2 released. This should fix the crashes people have been experiencing with v1.1 and also offers the ability to disable the intro movies with a single click.
Great work.

I just have one question though. Is this mod compatible with the Kingdoms Launcher App? I have a feeling that one would overwrite the other, but I thought I would ask anyways.
w00ties is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 04:34 PM   #23
v1c7r1x
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 44
Posts: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by w00ties View Post
I just have one question though. Is this mod compatible with the Kingdoms Launcher App? I have a feeling that one would overwrite the other, but I thought I would ask anyways.
My launcher currently does not create/write any data, so it's perfectly safe to use with KLA.
v1c7r1x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 05:22 PM   #24
w00ties
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Reputation: 381
Posts: 3,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by v1c7r1x View Post
My launcher currently does not create/write any data, so it's perfectly safe to use with KLA.
Just the response I was looking for. Thanks
w00ties is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 11:55 AM   #25
thorists
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 14
Thanks for making this.

Last edited by thorists: 03-19-2012 at 11:22 AM.
thorists is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2012, 07:36 AM   #26
hatemf90
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 47
Says: MT2W path: 'not found'

'medieval2.exe' not found. Medieval2 TW needs to be installed.

hatemf90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2012, 06:34 PM   #27
RivitingOne
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 3
Posts: 25
I too am getting the
" Says: MT2W path: 'not found'

'medieval2.exe' not found. Medieval2 TW needs to be installed."

I am positive I followed the correct installation procedure as per the readme.

Launcher.exe is in ...Steam\steamapps\common\Medieval II Total War

The file overwrote the original file.

Perhaps there was an update that broke the launcher?

EDIT: Using the "Medieval II: Total War Kingdoms" link in steam produces the error. Using the regular "Medieval II: Total War" link within steam works fine. The launcher then gives you the option to select the alternate kingdoms from the list on the right.

Last edited by RivitingOne: 03-15-2012 at 06:38 PM.
RivitingOne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2012, 08:53 PM   #28
Meety*`
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 23
Posts: 157
Quote:
Originally Posted by RivitingOne View Post
I too am getting the
" Says: MT2W path: 'not found'

'medieval2.exe' not found. Medieval2 TW needs to be installed."

I am positive I followed the correct installation procedure as per the readme.

Launcher.exe is in ...Steam\steamapps\common\Medieval II Total War

The file overwrote the original file.

Perhaps there was an update that broke the launcher?

EDIT: Using the "Medieval II: Total War Kingdoms" link in steam produces the error. Using the regular "Medieval II: Total War" link within steam works fine. The launcher then gives you the option to select the alternate kingdoms from the list on the right.
I don't understand what you are saying... Please explain how to put this in?
Meety*` is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 01:11 AM   #29
Marku
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 18
the launcher is disabling audio for some reason... and it wont run full screen! (windows 7 64 bit)
Marku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 09:44 AM   #30
Jesko
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 3
Posts: 9
Great work. I'm glad that someone figured out how to replace that annoying launcher.
Jesko is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Medieval II series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.