Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Batman: Arkham Asylum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2012, 01:23 PM   #1
Alex11223VLfm
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
Batman Arkham Assylum hangs PC

Just installed this game, but it hangs my PC after 2-5 min playing. Suddenly appears some video bugs, I hear loud noise in my headsets and I can't do anything even close game/alt+tab/ctrl+alt+del, after 1-3 min PC reboots.

I have had the same problem with this game a year ago (when friend tried to play on my PC with his steam account/game), but it was in the middle of game, in the beginning everything was ok.

Win7 x64 SP1 (2-3 months ago reinstalled)
Geforce GTS250 512MB (285.62 drivers)
Gygabyte GA-MA770T-UD3
Crucial M4 64GB (a year ago it was WD 500GB).
8GB DDR3

Sorry for my English, it is not my native language.

Last edited by Alex11223VLfm: 02-11-2012 at 02:02 PM.
Alex11223VLfm is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2012, 09:22 PM   #2
seseorang
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 742
Posts: 7,384
Power Supply details? There are new drivers for Geforce series as very recently. I'd try them
seseorang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 07:15 PM   #3
Fuzznut
 
Join Date: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 53
I have the same problem with this game on my PC. With both my GFWL games that play video. Quantum of Solace and this game. And it gets worse with each GFWL update. QoS use to actually run fairly decently, now it just hangs up my PC all the time. This game I gotta bypass all the videos or the game will hang the PC.

GFWL is absolute junk.
Fuzznut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 09:32 PM   #4
Fuzznut
 
Join Date: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzznut View Post
I have the same problem with this game on my PC. With both my GFWL games that play video. Quantum of Solace and this game. And it gets worse with each GFWL update. QoS use to actually run fairly decently, now it just hangs up my PC all the time. This game I gotta bypass all the videos or the game will hang the PC.

GFWL is absolute junk.
You know what. I think I found the solution. Updating the drivers for my CPU seemed to solve the problems I was having with all my GFWL games.

Here is the one for AMD

http://support.amd.com/us/Pages/dyna...42f&ItemID=173


Also for those with AMD dual cores heres the optimizer:

http://support.amd.com/us/Pages/dyna...42f&ItemID=153

You quad core and intel fellas are on yer own
Fuzznut is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Batman: Arkham Asylum


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.