Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Spellforce series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2012, 05:06 PM   #1
Tharon
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 46
Posts: 552
Italian language missing

The game is sold as multilanguage but seems to be impossibile to play it in italian.

Any hint ?
Tharon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 01:32 AM   #2
Megalomaniac
 
Megalomaniac's Avatar
 
Nordic Games Austria
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 52
Posts: 209
SpellForce 2 or SpellForce Platinum?

__________________
Megalomaniac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 05:34 AM   #3
Tharon
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 46
Posts: 552
Spellforce platinum.
Tharon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 04:16 PM   #4
Danteita
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
I've the same problem whith Spellforce Platinum.
Danteita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 06:25 AM   #5
Tharon
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 46
Posts: 552
Hey Megalomaniac, you dropped the question again ?
Tharon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2012, 08:26 AM   #6
franx1508
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 98
same problem here with platinum
franx1508 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2012, 10:50 PM   #7
poanoi
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 36
Posts: 158
Ask here
http://forum.spellforce.com/forumdisplay.php?f=3
poanoi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012, 01:27 PM   #8
franx1508
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 98
I have not found anything
franx1508 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012, 03:57 PM   #9
poanoi
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 36
Posts: 158
From what i understand, the version you buy is the version you get.
There is no language select in options or elsewhere
poanoi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2012, 12:22 AM   #10
RobySchwarz
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 6
Posts: 8
Try this:
open the "langid.lua" in ..steam\steamapps\common\spellforce platinum edition\sound\speech and modify the value ClientLanguage = 1 to 4.
In this way You have the italian subtitle and menu.
One thing, it seems it doesn't work on the expansion.
RobySchwarz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2013, 12:56 PM   #11
Cunin
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 191
Posts: 1,317
Thanks that works. Seems like only the 2nd expansion doesn't have a translation, but I didn't check it thoroughly.
Cunin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Spellforce series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.