Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > MX vs ATV Reflex

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2012, 08:11 AM   #1
366YellowMagic
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 16
Problem with playing others far from me.

I can join only with people who live not more than 300-400km away. Only two times I was able to join people who live thousand of miles away and most of people can join to me but I cant join with them. In addition, I have opened my ports and forward them to 27000-27015, 1000, 9103 ports. My upload speed is 0.73 and dl speed is 4,83. Modem is three years old and name is Thomson TG585 v6. What to do? Do I have to buy new modem or more internet speed or sth else? Sry about my bad english.
366YellowMagic is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 10:07 AM   #2
Gsxr600rida
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
Posts: 28
whats your internet connection? DSL, Cable? Are you hooked up Modem > Router > Computer ?
Gsxr600rida is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 10:25 AM   #3
Gsxr600rida
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
Posts: 28
see if this helps
http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...7#post29164307
Gsxr600rida is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2012, 05:18 AM   #4
366YellowMagic
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gsxr600rida View Post
whats your internet connection? DSL, Cable? Are you hooked up Modem > Router > Computer ?
Yes, im hooked up with Modem > Router > Computer
366YellowMagic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2012, 05:30 AM   #5
366YellowMagic
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gsxr600rida View Post
I can't put public IP because when I go to my modem homepage and click:
Home network > Devices > Assign the public IP address of a connection to a device, then there I cant find any devices. It says ''No compatible connection found.''
Here is link for that: http://img84.imageshack.us/img84/1581/picsg.png
366YellowMagic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2012, 01:06 PM   #6
Gsxr600rida
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by 366YellowMagic View Post
I can't put public IP because when I go to my modem homepage and click:
Home network > Devices > Assign the public IP address of a connection to a device, then there I cant find any devices. It says ''No compatible connection found.''
Here is link for that: http://img84.imageshack.us/img84/1581/picsg.png
does that page take you any where else. It looks very similar to where I had to change my settings.
Gsxr600rida is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2012, 06:39 AM   #7
366YellowMagic
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gsxr600rida View Post
does that page take you any where else. It looks very similar to where I had to change my settings.
This is the same place where I should can change device IP to public IP, but I can't. I called to my ISP and they said that everything is correct for gaming (static IP, port opening and forwarding) and he says that I cant change to public IP cause my phone is also connected with router. He told me just to try exchange old router to new and told me to buy faster internet connection. At the moment my upload speed is only 0,73 and it's good to be about 5 or more.
366YellowMagic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2012, 06:42 AM   #8
366YellowMagic
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 16
Can I check my PING at the same time when I'm playing MX vs ATV reflex?
366YellowMagic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 12:54 AM   #9
Blaster21996
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by 366YellowMagic View Post
I can join only with people who live not more than 300-400km away. Only two times I was able to join people who live thousand of miles away and most of people can join to me but I cant join with them. In addition, I have opened my ports and forward them to 27000-27015, 1000, 9103 ports. My upload speed is 0.73 and dl speed is 4,83. Modem is three years old and name is Thomson TG585 v6. What to do? Do I have to buy new modem or more internet speed or sth else? Sry about my bad english.
I have this issue also.... i can not join all games either.

A problem I have is complete failure of the game with more then 7 gamers in it. Game play becomes a nightmare, delayed reaction from input causes excessive crashing of my rider.
Blaster21996 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 08:18 AM   #10
Gsxr600rida
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blaster21996 View Post
I have this issue also.... i can not join all games either.

A problem I have is complete failure of the game with more then 7 gamers in it. Game play becomes a nightmare, delayed reaction from input causes excessive crashing of my rider.
uh huh sure, you have a problem joining games!! hahahaahhahaha
Gsxr600rida is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 08:19 AM   #11
Gsxr600rida
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blaster21996 View Post
I have this issue also.... i can not join all games either.

A problem I have is complete failure of the game with more then 7 gamers in it. Game play becomes a nightmare, delayed reaction from input causes excessive crashing of my rider.
sure.......
Gsxr600rida is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 08:46 AM   #12
Blaster21996
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gsxr600rida View Post
uh huh sure, you have a problem joining games!! hahahaahhahaha
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gsxr600rida View Post
sure.......
In case you missed it Ryda...

Steam is a little more proactive then the boards you normally attack people on.... They deleted the other thread because it was unproductive.

Take the hint son

*T-USA* BLASTER.
Blaster21996 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 06:00 AM   #13
366YellowMagic
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blaster21996 View Post
In case you missed it Ryda...

Steam is a little more proactive then the boards you normally attack people on.... They deleted the other thread because it was unproductive.

Take the hint son

*T-USA* BLASTER.
This joining to others problem is solved for my computer now. Solution was here - http://www.callofduty.com/message/105994738
Thanks for help anyway.
366YellowMagic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2012, 03:35 PM   #14
Gsxr600rida
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blaster21996 View Post
In case you missed it Ryda...

Steam is a little more proactive then the boards you normally attack people on.... They deleted the other thread because it was unproductive.

Take the hint son

*T-USA* BLASTER.
baby blaster
Gsxr600rida is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > MX vs ATV Reflex


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.