Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Evochron Mercenary

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-31-2012, 08:39 PM   #1
userwords
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 76
Game wont launch Unable to detect/activate a compatible screen resolution

Have just bought the game, on launch a black screen with an error msgbox

Unable to detect/activate a compatible screen resolution

System



Computadora:
Tipo de computadora ACPI x64-based PC
Sistema operativo Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate
Service Pack del sistema operativo Service Pack 1
Internet Explorer 9.0.8112.16421
DirectX DirectX 11.0


Motherboard:
Tipo de CPU DualCore Intel Core 2 Duo E8500, 3177 MHz (9.5 x 334)
Nombre del motherboard Asus P5Q SE2 (3 PCI, 2 PCI-E x1, 1 PCI-E x16, 4 DDR2 DIMM, Audio, Gigabit LAN)
Chipset del motherboard Intel Eaglelake P45
Memoria del sistema 4096 MB (DDR2-800 DDR2 SDRAM)
DIMM3: Corsair XMS2 DHX CM2X2048-6400C4DHX 2 GB DDR2-800 DDR2 SDRAM (5-5-5-18 @ 400 MHz) (4-4-4-13 @ 270 MHz)
DIMM4: Corsair XMS2 DHX CM2X2048-6400C4DHX 2 GB DDR2-800 DDR2 SDRAM (5-5-5-18 @ 400 MHz) (4-4-4-13 @ 270 MHz)
Tipo de BIOS AMI (03/31/10)
Puerto de comunicación Communications Port (COM1)
Puerto de comunicación HUAWEI Mobile Connect - 3G PC UI Interface (COM3)
Puerto de comunicación HUAWEI Mobile Connect - 3G Application Interface (COM4)

Monitor:
Placa de video ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series (1024 MB)
Placa de video ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series (1024 MB)
Aceleradora 3D ATI Radeon HD 4870 (RV770)
Monitor Generic PnP Monitor [NoDB] (200116843009)
Monitor Generic PnP Monitor [NoDB] (200116843009)

Multimedia:
Placa de sonido ATI Radeon HDMI @ ATI RV770/790 - High Definition Audio Controller
Placa de sonido VIA VT1708S @ Intel 82801JB ICH10 - High Definition Audio Controller


monitors are dual lg 47 inches full hd led tv with 1920x1080 each.

no issues with any other game

on launch any game just takes the primary display and ignores the other
userwords is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2012, 08:58 PM   #2
userwords
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 76
NOT FIXED

This game is not compatible with windows 7 desktop composition aero

Steam wont let you modify a direct launch for the game to disable desktop composition

So i just opened another app i had configured with desktop composition disabled and then launched evochron from steam.

this let me get to the menu.

when i try to load training on

94% building cockpit

game closes and exit to desktop.


Disable a display wont work

depending on resolution it shows

runtime error 7018 could not load 3d object at line 66443

running steam as administrator didnt worked

Last edited by userwords: 03-31-2012 at 10:30 PM.
userwords is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 12:01 AM   #3
SeeJay
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 24
Posts: 120
Hi.

I suggest that you post it in the games forum and Vice, the creator will help you.
http://www.starwraith.com/forum/index.php

I run the game on Win 7 64bit with no problems at all.
/SeeJay
SeeJay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Evochron Mercenary


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.