Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Sonic the Hedgehog series > Sonic the Hedgehog 4

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2012, 02:02 AM   #1
Tairetsu
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 32
The In-Game Steam doesn't seems to work

Well,We all know that SEGA SUCKS macking PC ports,but seriusly,if is a Steam game,you would expect this to work,so,any solution?,someone else has this stupid problem?,just if you eed more detail,I launch the game,but I can't use in-game Steam,not even see notifcations,less open the in-game interface,it's nothing bid,but it's anoying,so,someone?
Tairetsu is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012, 04:55 AM   #2
ezodagrom
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 232
Posts: 828
Uninstall java 64 bits, for some reason the steam overlay doesn't work with sonic 4 if the 64 bits version of java is installed.
ezodagrom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012, 12:56 PM   #3
Tairetsu
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by ezodagrom View Post
Uninstall java 64 bits, for some reason the steam overlay doesn't work with sonic 4 if the 64 bits version of java is installed.
Oh,that litle thing actualy solve the problem,well thank you very much ^^,it's rediculus,SEGA,you have to practice PC development xD,anyway,thanks for helping ^^
Tairetsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2012, 04:27 PM   #4
Nakurusa
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 6
Lol, i love when mad people gets mad and insult the game company... same happens with nexon and they dont make the games lol!
Nakurusa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2013, 05:08 AM   #5
Tairetsu
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 32
Actualy you cant say that is not true,that th SEGA games on PC usualy get a really bad conversion xP
Tairetsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 06:40 PM   #6
UltimateLolwut
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Reputation: 4
Posts: 42
We have every single right to insult SEGA's PC ports, Nakurusa.
The games are not optimized for weaker PCs (I can run games like Portal 2 or other fully 3D games at better frames than S4Ep2, for God's sakes ), I bet they are not tested at all, and they pay bigger prices on games with better configuration tools. That being Sonic & ASR Transformed and Generations, which have video configuration. Ep1/2/Adventure DX/Adv2/SCD all are straight Xbox 360 CHEAP EMULATIONS. You may notice that cause all these have X360 controller images. Adventure 2, a game from like 2000, runs in slow motion. I understand that it's a re-release, but shouldn't it run the SAME? I mean, it got NO model changes, nothing changed in the core gameplay, only HD textures which doesn't seem to have a single difference from the originals.
UltimateLolwut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2013, 01:55 PM   #7
DarkBandicoot
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 61
Posts: 846
I know this thread is fairly old, but with it still being on the first page, I see no reason to create another thread.

Anyway, I'm having the same trouble, but I don't know what this Java 64 thing is and where it's located.

This is with episode 2 by the way, not 1.

EDIT - Still able to take screenshots though, at times that is when it feels like it. ._.

Last edited by DarkBandicoot: 09-20-2013 at 09:58 AM.
DarkBandicoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Sonic the Hedgehog series > Sonic the Hedgehog 4


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.