Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > F1 2011

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-21-2012, 02:31 PM   #1
Shoenbreaker
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Game fails to launch

When I try to launch the game, after a brief instance of Steam's "Preparing to launch game" window appears then vanishes, the game does nothing, completely failing to launch. I have tried everything, uninstall / reinstall, running as administrator, compatibility mode, verifying game cache, pretty much everything you can do to try and get it to run. I hate buying games only to have them not work. Has anyone else had this problem?
Shoenbreaker is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2012, 12:04 PM   #2
skoops
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Reputation: 125
Posts: 3,333
Whats your system specs?

Check to see If your computer meets the minimum system requirement.


Minimum:

OS: Windows XP/Vista/7
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.4Ghz or AMD Athlon X2 5400+
Memory: 2GB Ram
Graphics: GeForce 7800/Radeon X1800 or higher
DirectX: DirectX 9.0c
Hard Drive:12.5 GB HD space
skoops is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 02:34 PM   #3
Shoenbreaker
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Phenom II Hex core, O.C. to 4.1Ghz
8GB DDR 3 Corsair Vengeance
Asus Crosshair 3 Formula MoBo
Sapphire 5830 video card
64GB M4 SSD
2TB WD Caviar Black
Win7 64 Ultimate

Something tells me it meets the requirements, its just a janky game.
Shoenbreaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 07:27 PM   #4
Smokey_MkII
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Possible Solution

Hi Shoenbraker,

I had the exact same problem - tried everything - reinstallation of .net frameworks, rapture3d, the game, cache verification, graphics drivers, ran cccleaner and a driver cleaner between driver updates, deleted and reinstalled GFWL...

installed Windows Live Sign in Assistant - problem solved. The game works fine.

I've absolutely no idea why the problem began in the first place - I didn't have the sign in assistant when I first got the game, and it worked fine. Maybe one of the patches changed something, I dunno. But it works now, so I'm happy. Let me know if you got it working already, or if this one works for you.
Smokey_MkII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 02:40 PM   #5
Velle22
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
im really sick and tired wwid this ***** game.

one day runs great, next day doesent... one day dot recognize the control pad, another day (today) fails to launch...

im trying with Windows Live Sign in Assistant install.. but nothing. Anyone could help me, please?

Im in a laptop, Intel Core i7, NVidia GeForce GT555M 2gb, 8GB RAM, win7 64bit homepremium
Velle22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2012, 03:49 PM   #6
FightingDonkey
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
Same problem here. It did run fine for the lasst 6 months or so, but it stopped working some days ago.. I get the "F1 is loading" window, and then, nothing happens. I didn't change anything , it simply stopped working for no reason.



And please dont ask me if my rig hits the minimus requirements or if my drivers are up to date.

(2600K, 7970, 16 GB RAM, fresh drivers, gfwl crap installed)
FightingDonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 08:59 AM   #7
wolffan94044
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 28
My problem is slightly different, I got the game in November of last year and it worked just fine, now every time when I open it, the executable crashes after I press enter at the start screen
wolffan94044 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 07:41 AM   #8
Pete Danger
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 34
Posts: 843
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolffan94044 View Post
My problem is slightly different, I got the game in November of last year and it worked just fine, now every time when I open it, the executable crashes after I press enter at the start screen
Are you using a steering wheel?
Pete Danger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 03:57 PM   #9
wolffan94044
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete Danger View Post
Are you using a steering wheel?
No, and that problem is fixed, but now I have a different problem, the game keeps freezing on me when I tell the enginner to go onto the track. Is there a way to fix that?
wolffan94044 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 05:07 PM   #10
Pete Danger
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 34
Posts: 843
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolffan94044 View Post
No, and that problem is fixed, but now I have a different problem, the game keeps freezing on me when I tell the enginner to go onto the track. Is there a way to fix that?
Try this link:http://community.codemasters.com/for...arage-fix.html
Pete Danger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 06:46 PM   #11
wolffan94044
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete Danger View Post
Faulty link, page cannot be displayed
wolffan94044 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 07:44 PM   #12
Pete Danger
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 34
Posts: 843
Try this:http://www.google.co.kr/url?sa=t&rct...s9BbLA&cad=rjt

This one works!!!

Last edited by Pete Danger: 04-05-2012 at 07:46 PM.
Pete Danger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > F1 2011


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.