Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Sid Meier's Civilization series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-13-2012, 12:54 PM   #1
Kevbotron
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
Civ 5 crash

Hey all, I am having issues with Civ 5. I have been able to play the game, but now I can't. It doesn't even fully load-it loads up to sometimes maybe the Gamespy logo and then it crashes. I love this game, and I really want to conquer the world. HELP!
Kevbotron is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 12:56 PM   #2
Fish-E
 
Fish-E's Avatar
 
Volunteer Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2008
Reputation: 5991
Posts: 5,589
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevbotron View Post
Hey all, I am having issues with Civ 5. I have been able to play the game, but now I can't. It doesn't even fully load-it loads up to sometimes maybe the Gamespy logo and then it crashes. I love this game, and I really want to conquer the world. HELP!
Try verifying the game's files, I've made an image guide which you can view here.

Also are you playing the game on a PC or a Mac?
Fish-E is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Sid Meier's Civilization series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.