Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Supreme Commander series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-17-2012, 11:38 AM   #1
alcrd
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 104
Posts: 1,151
Exclamation No sound / all other fixes don't work

Sys specs:

Windows 7 Home Premium 32bit

3GB RAM

Processor AMD Anthlon(tm) II X4 620 (2.60GHz quad core)

Card: ATI Radeon HD 4600 series (Memory 1024 MB)

Sound card: i have no clue all it says is:

"Device compatibile with standard High Definition Audio"

Sound driver version 6.1.7601.17514

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Problem: I have absolutley no sound in Supreme Commander and i tried every available fix.

Run as admin and with compatiblity mode - didin't help
Download DX fix for Supcom - didn't help
Reinstal/redownload game - didn't help


Am i missing something? I would really like to play this game with SOUND so i would know what the hell is going on the battlefield.

Please if anyone knows a solution.

Last edited by alcrd: 04-17-2012 at 09:53 PM.
alcrd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 12:08 PM   #2
abortabortabort
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Reputation: 36
Posts: 565
Does the sound work with any other program?
abortabortabort is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 01:55 PM   #3
alcrd
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 104
Posts: 1,151
Quote:
Originally Posted by abortabortabort View Post
Does the sound work with any other program?
Yes it works for everything beside Supcom
Only SupCom has no sound. All ingame sound options are set to 100 volume

I guess i forgot to type that in the thread post.
alcrd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2012, 05:54 PM   #4
Virination
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Same problem here. Forged Alliance works fine but nothing fixes the sound with Supreme Commander. I have tried the steam version and the boxed version. I patched the box version all the way. Ran compatibility as xp sp2 and as admin. Updated dx. Scoured the net. nothing. Yes sound works with everything else. Specs much like alcrd:

Windows 7 Home Premium 32
3.4ghz pentium d
4 gig ram
Hercules Gamesurround Forissimo 2 soundcard
ATI Radeon hd 4600 videocard
Virination is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2012, 10:04 AM   #5
Vault54
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 11
You have to find an option on your sound card settings to turn audio to stereo(not surround or other)
Vault54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2012, 06:44 PM   #6
Virination
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
It was already set to 'stereo', but thanks for the reply
Virination is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Supreme Commander series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.