Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > General Steam Discussion

Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-30-2012, 04:23 PM   #736
amateur7
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 8
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elena View Post
I'd better stick with other DD store, where I'll feel comfortable, support them and one by one cut all links to Steam, created by buying of Steam games.
Sometimes I feel the same, but other DD stores are no alternative for me. Steam has cheap prices in RUB I can pay without any fees while other stores I know (except for GOG.com) have prices in EUR (and some minor fees as well). I think there are ways to get DRM-free games in original language, but I think they are not less bothersome than Steam trading.
It's much easier to shout something like "[Have] 30$ game <Title> [Want] your 20$ game <Title>" and just check either of these titles is not region-locked or something. I've got a lot of games that way. I think some people even manage to get some money that way.
amateur7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 05:07 AM   #737
MOHCTPOX
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 28
Posts: 116
Became available for pre-order Prototype 2 in Russia.
http://store.steampowered.com/agecheck/app/115320/
(Больше крику было, хотя я писал, что еще появиться может)
MOHCTPOX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 04:34 PM   #738
abkuRus
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by MOHCTPOX View Post
Became available for pre-order Prototype 2 in Russia.
http://store.steampowered.com/agecheck/app/115320/
(Больше крику было, хотя я писал, что еще появиться может)
а он без региональных блоков?
abkuRus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 01:29 PM   #739
Michael-777
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Reputation: 10
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by abkuRus View Post
а он без региональных блоков?
Currently it has the same AppID in RU-store and US-store, so should be ok.
Michael-777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 01:38 PM   #740
TheBombOCat
 
TheBombOCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 149
Posts: 712
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael-777 View Post
Currently it has the same AppID in RU-store and US-store, so should be ok.
You can't be 100% sure it's not blocked. It's better to look for a RU postfix in CDR Viewer.
TheBombOCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 08:35 PM   #741
PycBouH
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 297
Posts: 1,767
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBombOCat View Post
You can't be 100% sure it's not blocked. It's better to look for a RU postfix in CDR Viewer.
Isn't CDR based on same appids? Though we can't be sure about anything until it is releazed. It's one big moot point nowadays.
PycBouH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 03:42 PM   #742
dr_rus
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 15
Posts: 43
Quote:
Notice: Max Payne 3 purchases made in Russia will only be playable in Russia.
Well here it is. That's a no buy for me (at least during launch frame; I may get it for $3 or so later). Thanks, Rockstar, but no thanks.
dr_rus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 04:53 PM   #743
TurkeySandwhich
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 197
Posts: 681
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr_rus View Post
Well here it is. That's a no buy for me (at least during launch frame; I may get it for $3 or so later). Thanks, Rockstar, but no thanks.
Where was this said? My friend just gifted me the game and there wasn't any notification when he did.
TurkeySandwhich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 01:58 AM   #744
dr_rus
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 15
Posts: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by TurkeySandwhich View Post
Where was this said? My friend just gifted me the game and there wasn't any notification when he did.
It is said on the Russian MP3 page now. It wasn't like this until yesterday.
dr_rus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 03:27 AM   #745
Mekast
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 54
Posts: 746
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr_rus View Post
Well here it is. That's a no buy for me (at least during launch frame; I may get it for $3 or so later). Thanks, Rockstar, but no thanks.
Retail limitations going to Steam. 1C at work.

Last edited by Mekast: 05-18-2012 at 03:30 AM.
Mekast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 10:23 AM   #746
Dane Vogel
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 32
On a related note. I want to send a Steam game to a guy I know in Ukraine. Will North American Steam games work in Ukraine?
Dane Vogel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 11:30 AM   #747
Mekast
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 54
Posts: 746
Quote:
On a related note. I want to send a Steam game to a guy I know in Ukraine. Will North American Steam games work in Ukraine?
Yes. American store is not restricted. (If not specially stated on store page, but I doubt that there are any)

Last edited by Mekast: 05-18-2012 at 11:35 AM.
Mekast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 12:25 PM   #748
Soldrine
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 26
Posts: 23
I just stumbled over this thread and i was wondering why Risen 2 is on the list too.
I live in Germany and i activated the Risen 2 preorder RU version on my account and everything worked fine (and still does). Although i can only select English and Russian as language, the game has 100% German language here.
Just wanted to let you know, maybe it was said before or maybe its locked in other regions...
Soldrine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2012, 11:45 AM   #749
abkuRus
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soldrine View Post
I just stumbled over this thread and i was wondering why Risen 2 is on the list too.
I live in Germany and i activated the Risen 2 preorder RU version on my account and everything worked fine (and still does). Although i can only select English and Russian as language, the game has 100% German language here.
Just wanted to let you know, maybe it was said before or maybe its locked in other regions...
thx for the info but as i think they tell if game don't work in other regions, like Ridge Racer Unbounded (can be run only in CIS countries)
abkuRus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2012, 12:32 PM   #750
*VeLeRoN*
 
*VeLeRoN*'s Avatar
 
Volunteer Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2007
Reputation: 2871
Posts: 12,058
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soldrine View Post
Although i can only select English and Russian as language, the game has 100% German language here.
Just wanted to let you know, maybe it was said before or maybe its locked in other regions...
Not sure why this problem still exists, but here is the fix for it: http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...php?p=30495861
*VeLeRoN* is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > General Steam Discussion


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.