Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Total War: SHOGUN 2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-01-2012, 03:43 PM   #1
Caldrumr
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 46
Can't Play Anymore

Looks like the game had another update this morning, and now I can't seem to play. The game will start, but it shows no saves (though I just saved a game last night), and when I try to start a new campaign, all the options are greyed out.
Anyone else having this issue?
I verified the game files. Not sure why it won't let me play.
Caldrumr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 04:59 PM   #2
Caldrumr
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 46
Guess I'm the only one? Anyone have any idea how I might get it to work again? It was working fine last night.
Caldrumr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 08:54 AM   #3
Crusader508
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Reputation: 24
Posts: 213
I haven't tried it since the new update, but that seems like an issue you might have to post on the Creative Assembly forums, as their mods are much more active over there from my recollection.

Someone over on those forums might have the exact solution!
Crusader508 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 01:04 PM   #4
mafutnyoas
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Posts: 42
I got the same update as you, Caldrumr. I don't have the problem you mention, however. I was just trying to find out what the heck the patch did.
mafutnyoas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 03:17 PM   #5
ikarusuman
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
I am also having the same issue. I had the update as well and now I can no longer begin a new game or continue a saved(all saved files are missing). I have already reinstalled the game since yesterday but to no effect. I am hoping someone can help us out soon
ikarusuman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 09:42 PM   #6
ikarusuman
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
Well, I may have figured it out. It seems that the game did not shut down properly when I last played(which may or may not be the same issue with the thread's author) and I restarted the PC and now it seems to work as per usual. Weird glitch, but at least this seems to have solved it.
ikarusuman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Total War: SHOGUN 2


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.