Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Team Fortress Classic

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2012, 05:22 PM   #1
flibman8
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 7
Posts: 26
Exclamation Help.

I cannot switch my models from new to old.Every time I go to the options and select the old ones, apply, go to a server and the new ones are on. If anyone has any idea on what do to let me know!
flibman8 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 01:23 AM   #2
orangensaft
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Reputation: 22
Posts: 207
Maybe something related to the options dialogue is broken. Open the console and type in tfc_newmodels 0, when you are connected to a server. This change requires no restart / reconnect of any kind and should apply immediately.
If that doesn't work, you may have config files overwriting your choice. Check if there are configs other than config.cfg in your tfc/ folder that have the above cvar set.
orangensaft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 01:42 AM   #3
Gogeta
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 7
Posts: 86
Also check to see if your config.cfg or userconfig.cfg is Read Only.
Gogeta is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Team Fortress Classic


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.