Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Help and Tips

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2012, 06:28 PM   #1
Darksimmsy
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 45
Post all my games

how come all my steam games show only on LAN i want to host them so my friends can join

Last edited by Darksimmsy: 05-05-2012 at 06:45 PM.
Darksimmsy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2012, 09:20 PM   #2
Atwooooood
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Reputation: 125
Posts: 698
What games are you trying to host a game on?

A little more detail to the problem would be nice.
Atwooooood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 12:42 AM   #3
Darksimmsy
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 45
both Team Fortress games and Half life games i can go on already made servers but all the ones i host are always on LAN so none of my friends can join my servers please help i use windows 7 64bit im on a WIFI modem Netgear CG300
Darksimmsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 12:44 AM   #4
lidec
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 2
Posts: 263
You could try hamachi it creates a lan server that your friends can join.
lidec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 06:17 PM   #5
Darksimmsy
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 45
ye that did not work any other ideas
Darksimmsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 06:22 PM   #6
Nekomancer
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Reputation: 2970
Posts: 16,358
Do you have a router? If yes, did you forward the necessary port 27015 TCP to your machine?
Nekomancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 06:52 PM   #7
Darksimmsy
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 45
i have a Netgear CG300 it a WIFI modem and i cant work out how to port forward on it cuz it dont show on the list
Darksimmsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 07:27 PM   #8
caveman26
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Reputation: 2253
Posts: 4,657
Need to run/change sv_LAN 0 I think this should turn the LAN off enter it in the console every time you run it or edit the listenserver.cfg for each game
caveman26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 08:32 PM   #9
Darksimmsy
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 45
im using a PC
Darksimmsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 08:43 PM   #10
Zephon
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Reputation: 467
Posts: 923
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darksimmsy View Post
im using a PC
he meant the command console.....
Zephon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 09:25 PM   #11
Darksimmsy
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 45
oh idk im not very good with that type of stuff can anyone get me guide?
Darksimmsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Help and Tips


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.