Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Sniper Elite series > Sniper Elite V2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-01-2012, 08:41 AM   #1
SEV2Community
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 68
Posts: 152
Problems downloading DLC rifles

For those of you who haven't received the DLC rifles, please restart the Steam client. We've spoken to Steam and believe this issue has now be resolved.
SEV2Community is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 04:12 PM   #2
pup9et607
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 17
No it hasnt i pre-orderd and restarted steam 5 times. i got the hitler map but no guns....errrrrr
pup9et607 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 06:06 PM   #3
CodeinePoptart
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 4
Posts: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by pup9et607 View Post
No it hasnt i pre-orderd and restarted steam 5 times. i got the hitler map but no guns....errrrrr
Yes it certainly has.

Make sure you actually close out steam, open up control panel and end the steam.exe process. Sometimes when I exit steam it still has that running and that did it for me.
CodeinePoptart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 01:06 PM   #4
Shiroshibal
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 2
Posts: 183
My game unlocks on the 4th of May.. Is there any way I can pre-load it or even check if I got the DLC?

Or is it instant to anyone who had a pre-order on the game?

Thx for an answer!
Shiroshibal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 04:40 PM   #5
Bad_Motha
 
Banned
Join Date: Sep 2008
Reputation: 3208
Posts: 13,394
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shiroshibal View Post
My game unlocks on the 4th of May.. Is there any way I can pre-load it or even check if I got the DLC?

Or is it instant to anyone who had a pre-order on the game?

Thx for an answer!
If you pre-ordered the game, then u'll have the DLC maps/guns.
Keep your Steam purchase receipt email, just in case you have a problem down the road.
Bad_Motha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 06:14 PM   #6
Ashkent
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Posts: 105
I entered my rifle/map pre-order code and it downloaded something extra, about 117 mb, but I don't see any new weapons. how do I use them?
Ashkent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 07:29 AM   #7
nabokovfan87
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Reputation: 308
Posts: 1,430
Playing SP, and I have no idea how to select the mission or the rifles. Are the rifles for that mission only or for use with all of the single player, co-op, etc?
nabokovfan87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 08:51 AM   #8
Bad_Motha
 
Banned
Join Date: Sep 2008
Reputation: 3208
Posts: 13,394
When u play SP, other weapons won't be available until picked up in SP. You don't have to keep the weapon til end of mission, just pick it up to UNLOCK it. Once you've done that, then they're always available in SP/COOP/MP loadout screens; based on what you've unlocked.

So you'll have the Springfield for a while until u'r able to unlock the Mosin-Nagant, which means u need to get it from a Russian. Same goes for the PPsh-41 SMG and F1 Grenades. There are other unlocks too, but so far I've only reached Mission 6.

There is also a German rifle to unlock, as well as a Lugar and 1911 pistols.

In SP, try to make use of the silenced pistol as much as you can. But in COOP/MP the other "loud" pistols actually come in handy for backup purposes.

Last edited by Bad_Motha: 05-03-2012 at 08:54 AM.
Bad_Motha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 09:35 AM   #9
nabokovfan87
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Reputation: 308
Posts: 1,430
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bad_Motha View Post
When u play SP, other weapons won't be available until picked up in SP. You don't have to keep the weapon til end of mission, just pick it up to UNLOCK it. Once you've done that, then they're always available in SP/COOP/MP loadout screens; based on what you've unlocked.

So you'll have the Springfield for a while until u'r able to unlock the Mosin-Nagant, which means u need to get it from a Russian. Same goes for the PPsh-41 SMG and F1 Grenades. There are other unlocks too, but so far I've only reached Mission 6.

There is also a German rifle to unlock, as well as a Lugar and 1911 pistols.

In SP, try to make use of the silenced pistol as much as you can. But in COOP/MP the other "loud" pistols actually come in handy for backup purposes.
Figured out how to access the loadout. When there is the text of the mission, top right there is a diamond that says map. Click on that, another will appear in same place that lets you select the loadout.

As far as "getting" the guns, you get them at the end of a mission, otherwise they disappear as soon as an enemy is killed.

Enjoy....
nabokovfan87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 02:42 AM   #10
Zidious G
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 14
Posts: 41
It is not fixed. I have restarted Steam several times now (in task manager) and even renamed the appcache folder, as someone suggested, but no luck. I might have the Hitler DLC but I havent got that far in the game yet, but I do know that I dont have the DLC guns.
Zidious G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 01:40 PM   #11
detonadorx
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 11
Not fix too for me in Brazil
detonadorx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Sniper Elite series > Sniper Elite V2


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.