Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Duty series > Modern Warfare 3

Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-09-2012, 06:34 PM   #1
x5zeev
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 18
MW3 multipalya is just dead, since DLC 1

Since we got DLC 1 its nearly impossible to play MP games in MW3.
The number of offered games has decreased, hard to find games and playas and when a lobby could get built up the "different server files" error appears and that was it.

THATS REDICULOS! We paid hard money for Mw3 and DLC 1! We should sue them all toghter!
x5zeev is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 09:20 PM   #2
ASecondOpinion
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Reputation: 710
Posts: 3,495
I suppose that's what happens when you buy the same overpriced crap year after year.
ASecondOpinion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 09:41 PM   #3
Red Raven
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 4
Posts: 75
I don't see why you're so surprised. The game is .
Red Raven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 09:48 PM   #4
thexrager
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 18
Posts: 166
Quote:
Originally Posted by x5zeev View Post
Since we got DLC 1 its nearly impossible to play MP games in MW3.
The number of offered games has decreased, hard to find games and playas and when a lobby could get built up the "different server files" error appears and that was it.

THATS REDICULOS! We paid hard money for Mw3 and DLC 1! We should sue them all toghter!
learn your lesson here and dont go buying black ops 2 lol
thexrager is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 11:28 PM   #5
YahooElite
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 782
Posts: 6,942
Quote:
Originally Posted by thexrager View Post
learn your lesson here and dont go buying black ops 2 lol
i dont think i will be, MW3 with its 5-10 minute games is just blah.. no doubt BO2 would be the same.

MP games need to be longer :/

Maybe when it comes on sale, but not before.
YahooElite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2012, 06:33 PM   #6
geraltofrivia
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 5
Posts: 136
I don't know what you are talking about but i have the dlc and can find games so easily and so fast if you have some issues then try disabling the DLC there is a button(F1) for that in the multiplayer menu.

and people need to chill out a little and stop the COD hate 'fad' if you don't like it don't buy it but stop preaching about how bad it is or whatever to everyone else.

EDIT: its not working now lol just as OP said

Last edited by geraltofrivia: 05-11-2012 at 10:55 AM.
geraltofrivia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 06:33 AM   This is the last staff post in this thread.   #7
MikeBlaszczak
 
MikeBlaszczak's Avatar
 
Valve
Join Date: Feb 2007
Reputation: 4662
Posts: 5,061
Nothing to do with Steam Community, so this moves to the MW area.
MikeBlaszczak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 06:54 AM   #8
edavis.j
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 85
Posts: 680
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeBlaszczak View Post
Nothing to do with Steam Community, so this moves to the MW area.
Quickly! Quarantine the issue before others realize the madness!
edavis.j is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 06:56 AM   #9
DjDafiDak
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 14
I love COD,but its really not cool that i paid 50$ and now 15$ more for the dlc and now i cant play at all! all i get is freakin errors!.

and the worst thing is that im sure they wont fix it quickly cause they dont giva a damn about pc
DjDafiDak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 06:59 AM   #10
bogglord
 
Banned
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 4
Posts: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by DjDafiDak View Post
I love COD,but its really not cool that i paid 50$ and now 15$ more for the dlc and now i cant play at all! all i get is freakin errors!.

and the worst thing is that im sure they wont fix it quickly cause they dont giva a damn about pc

^
paying another 15€ on a already 50€ game where the developers and salesmen doesn't give a rats about their customers is a darn ripoff
bogglord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 07:01 AM   #11
StAsH_BoX
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
ARE YOU KIDDING - DLC

I cant BELIEVE how screwed up this has gotten since the DLC. We all paid money to be able to 'ENJOY' the new pack and what has happened. P.I.S.S.E.D RIGHT OFF and i know im not the only one.. For F..K Sake after all this time for the CoD series this new instalment is absolutely pathetic. FIX IT IDIOTS.
StAsH_BoX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 07:03 AM   #12
StAsH_BoX
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Does nothing.

Quote:
Originally Posted by geraltofrivia View Post
I don't know what you are talking about but i have the dlc and can find games so easily and so fast if you have some issues then try disabling the DLC there is a button(F1) for that in the multiplayer menu.

and people need to chill out a little and stop the COD hate 'fad' if you don't like it don't buy it but stop preaching about how bad it is or whatever to everyone else.

Does sfa
StAsH_BoX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 07:04 AM   #13
DjDafiDak
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 14
Back to mw2 until this is fixed...
DjDafiDak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 07:05 AM   #14
Makedon4e
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 7
Posts: 333
Quote:
Originally Posted by x5zeev View Post
Since we got DLC 1 its nearly impossible to play MP games in MW3.
The number of offered games has decreased, hard to find games and playas and when a lobby could get built up the "different server files" error appears and that was it.

THATS REDICULOS! We paid hard money for Mw3 and DLC 1! We should sue them all toghter!
haha man you are funny
Makedon4e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 07:26 AM   #15
bejayel
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 589
Posts: 3,793
Quote:
Originally Posted by edavis.j View Post
Quickly! Quarantine the issue before others realize the madness!
There is actually a problem here. Many people seem to think that steam is somehow responsible for the matchmaking. It is not.

It is true that the move to steam happened at the same time as iwnet was created, but they are otherwise not linked in any way.
bejayel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Duty series > Modern Warfare 3


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.