Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > ORION: Dino Horde

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-12-2012, 11:49 AM   #16
JohnnyJ1
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 22
Posts: 126
Quote:
Originally Posted by starlinvf View Post
Its not a laptop is it? Trying to play games on a computer without knowing the specs is just asking for trouble.
Yup, true. I found out the hard way ! but I am curious to why other games work fine. killing floor,dead space 2, and I have a killing floor mod ( defence alliance) With all these games the graphics and framerates are fine. That's why I figured it would be o.k to purchase dino beatdown??

Last edited by JohnnyJ1: 05-12-2012 at 11:51 AM.
JohnnyJ1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 12:08 PM   #17
starlinvf
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 351
Posts: 1,857
Thats why I'm wondering if you have laptop with Optimus GPU switching. In desktop mode it uses the onboard Intel to save power, and then soft switches to the dedicated video chip when it detects a known game through SLI/Xfire profiles.
starlinvf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2012, 12:47 PM   #18
JohnnyJ1
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 22
Posts: 126
Well I do believe with the new patches coming up. The game will run on my system. Looking forward to some Dino Beatdown. See you guys online.
JohnnyJ1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > ORION: Dino Horde


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.