Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > ORION: Dino Horde

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-12-2012, 03:40 AM   #31
Haplo_64
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 1
Posts: 51
Bug: Using a VTOL, and having its health lowered by any amount, and subsequently repaired by a medic, it displays the total health as 100. As soon as you get any damage to the VTOL again it fixes this and shows the health as it should be (~450). Just a visual glitch.
Haplo_64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 07:46 AM   #32
UndoneBahamut
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 10
Posts: 106
I'd just like more optimisation tweaks. There's no reason for this game to be performing as poorly as it is for so many people on these boards. When BF3 elicits higher average FPS on high settings, there's definitely something wrong here.
UndoneBahamut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 01:18 PM   #33
freakn1ck
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Reputation: 342
Posts: 3,088
when is the 32bit patch coming?
freakn1ck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 01:35 PM   #34
DarkMesa
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 5
Don't know if bug or intentional but I can't repair mechs with the upgrade for repairing vehicles?
DarkMesa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 01:50 PM   #35
starlinvf
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 351
Posts: 1,857
Quote:
Originally Posted by UndoneBahamut View Post
I'd just like more optimisation tweaks. There's no reason for this game to be performing as poorly as it is for so many people on these boards. When BF3 elicits higher average FPS on high settings, there's definitely something wrong here.
Its important to note that Frostbite (BF3 engine) is heavily optimized and uses some trickery to yield its results. Spiral is just modding team, and its not really fair to compare them to something like DICE, that builds a game from the engine up.

What would be fair is pitting Spiral against games that are built on UE.... and there are a lot out there, so have at it.
starlinvf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 04:43 PM   #36
BS24
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 24
Posts: 292
i'll play again when version 1.0 is released, at the moment it's still more like 0.6
BS24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > ORION: Dino Horde


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.