Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Team Fortress 2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2012, 03:45 PM   #1
Ωmega
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 1
Posts: 13
Lightbulb 3 Bugs

1. When someone melts my spy-cicle and get killed, at respawn I still have to wait for it to regenerate (killed faster than the 15sec regeneration time, with fast or zero respawn time), even when refilling at supply closets
2. The phlogistinator’s ‘Mmmph’ cannot be activated to refill health and crit when you’ve used all your ammo (unless its supposed to work like that)
3. Attached strange parts, won’t show at trading window

Sorry if those have been reposted, feel free to suggest any other improvements

Last edited by Ωmega: 05-14-2012 at 06:28 PM.
Ωmega is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2012, 04:41 PM   #2
Monfang
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 20
Posts: 277
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ωmega View Post
1. When someone melts my spy-cicle and get killed, at respawn I still have to wait for it to regenerate (killed faster than the 15sec regeneration time, with fast or zero respawn time), even when refilling at supply closets
2. The phlogistinator’s ‘Mmmph’ cannot be activated to refill health and crit when you’ve used all your ammo (unless its supposed to work like that)
3. Attached strange parts, won’t show at trading window

Sorry if those have been reposted, feel free to suggest any other improvements
1: I disagree but it's only because it's how the game is coded. Look at the Eureka Effect. It doesn't work like a teleproter. It works like an instant respawn. Basically, it kills you and sends you back to spawn.

When you die, everything is reset. You are given a fresh start. Otherwise, you'll get Demomen who keep their head kills and the same for Snipers.

2: That already happens. If my ammo supply drops below, I think, 50, then the MMMPH won't activate. You need to have the minimum ammo to active the ability.

3: Don't knwo about strange parts enough to comment on this.
Monfang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2012, 04:44 PM   #3
Angon
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1350
Posts: 5,916
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monfang View Post
1: I disagree but it's only because it's how the game is coded. Look at the Eureka Effect. It doesn't work like a teleproter. It works like an instant respawn. Basically, it kills you and sends you back to spawn.

When you die, everything is reset. You are given a fresh start. Otherwise, you'll get Demomen who keep their head kills and the same for Snipers.
I think he's saying that it should be reset when you respawn. According to the wiki it doesn't respawn with you, but you can get it from the resupply cabinet.
Angon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2012, 04:47 PM   #4
Monfang
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 20
Posts: 277
Quote:
Originally Posted by Angon View Post
I think he's saying that it should be reset when you respawn. According to the wiki it doesn't respawn with you, but you can get it from the resupply cabinet.
Oh, he listed those as bugs? I thought it was things he wanted implemented.
Monfang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2012, 04:48 PM   #5
Cheeser
 
 
 
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 73
Posts: 1,069
I find strange parts one of the most unneeded item in the game.
Cheeser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2012, 05:04 PM   #6
Angon
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1350
Posts: 5,916
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monfang View Post
Oh, he listed those as bugs? I thought it was things he wanted implemented.
I thought so at first too. But attached strange parts currently don't show up in the trade window.
Angon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2012, 08:22 PM   #7
Raddaya
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 39
Posts: 417
1) Don't use the Spycicle
2) Don't use the Phlogistinator
3) Should be fixed.
Raddaya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 05:07 AM   #8
Ωmega
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 1
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monfang View Post
Oh, he listed those as bugs? I thought it was things he wanted implemented.
Yes I listed those as bugs
Ωmega is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 06:05 AM   #9
Lostie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Reputation: 40
Posts: 387
Thumbs up

#1 is clearly a bug, it should be reset on spawn like all other weapons. But it's a minor bug, since it will have regenerated by the time the spy has disguised and located an enemy to target.

#2 is probably expected behaviour. If the weapon is out of ammo, why should it work at all?

#3 is a bug of medium to high severity IMHO because it would seem that scammers can take advantage of it to rip people off. Hopefully Valve will fix this one soon.
Lostie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Team Fortress 2


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.