Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Age of Empires III

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-16-2012, 03:55 PM   #16
MS Ryz0n
 
Microsoft Games Studios
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 157
Posts: 372
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1000armoured View Post
If you are right....can u tell me why the problem is still there even though my friend have download it twice?...is there anything should be download/remove/on/off/etc before start play the GAME(AOE3)?
You'll need to provide more detail about what happens when the game crashes:
1) where does it crash
2) what happens when it crashes (does it go to desktop? Pop up an error? Give him a blue screen?)
MS Ryz0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 12:59 AM   #17
yundu001
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 7
it can run on windows 7..
yundu001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 09:28 AM   #18
Htown
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 6
The link to the HDR mod is broken, does anyone still have the zip?
Htown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2012, 12:44 PM   #19
darkdomino
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 27
Posts: 256
I have Win 7 on my laptop and AOE3 runs very well, max settings w/ vsync. The only quirk is that it turns off Aero while you're playing the game, but then turns it back on when you exit.
darkdomino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2012, 05:48 PM   #20
MS Ryz0n
 
Microsoft Games Studios
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 157
Posts: 372
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkdomino View Post
I have Win 7 on my laptop and AOE3 runs very well, max settings w/ vsync. The only quirk is that it turns off Aero while you're playing the game, but then turns it back on when you exit.
That's not a quirk - it's a function of compatibility mode. Aero gets shut off while the game is running in compatibility mode - all of the fancy alpha transparency blending of aero doesn't play nicely with older pieces of software.
MS Ryz0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 11:04 AM   #21
=|Lexx|=
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 4
Posts: 127
Here's a link where you can download the HDR mod.
Click
=|Lexx|= is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Age of Empires III


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.