Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > General Steam Discussion

Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-27-2012, 12:28 PM   #751
DJShazam
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 15
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gdope View Post
Nice necro, chief.
DJShazam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2012, 07:30 AM   #752
GVN_Chiefs
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 228
Posts: 757
Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 doesn't show Metascore
GVN_Chiefs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2012, 08:53 AM   #753
ASecondOpinion
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Reputation: 710
Posts: 3,495
One that always bugs me is the Steam title for The Binding of Isaac.
On store it displays correctly, but in library and Community it displays as "The Binding Of Isaac", which is grammatically incorrect.

Minor, I know. But bothers me.
ASecondOpinion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2012, 10:56 AM   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #754
Zach
 
Zach's Avatar
 
Captain Planet
Join Date: Jun 2015
Reputation: 3028
Posts: 822
I hate to see you sad so I fixed it.
Zach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2012, 11:20 AM   #755
Spykirby
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Reputation: 939
Posts: 3,881
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zach View Post
I hate to see you sad so I fixed it.
I'm kinda depressed about Juiced 2 having no grid image since it got removed from the store
Could u perhaps take a look at it ?
Spykirby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2012, 07:40 PM   #756
ASecondOpinion
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Reputation: 710
Posts: 3,495
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zach View Post
I hate to see you sad so I fixed it.
I just noticed as a friend launched the game, and I got such a childish smile since it was fixed so quickly.

I luffle you, Zach! <3
ASecondOpinion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2012, 08:34 PM   #757
V2Blast
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 48
Posts: 610
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zach View Post
I hate to see you sad so I fixed it.
Captain Planet saves the day!
V2Blast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012, 08:04 AM   #758
Kidofthecentury
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Reputation: 413
Posts: 3,332
Please, could we have:
Grand Theft Auto 3 » Grand Theft Auto III [MAC]

GTA 3: Vice City Mac » Grand Theft Auto: Vice City [MAC]

GTA 3: San Andreas Mac » Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas [MAC]
If the squre brackets are not supported, round are fine too. Or, at least, only the all cap "MAC".
Kidofthecentury is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012, 12:31 PM   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #759
Zach
 
Zach's Avatar
 
Captain Planet
Join Date: Jun 2015
Reputation: 3028
Posts: 822
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spykirby View Post
I'm kinda depressed about Juiced 2 having no grid image since it got removed from the store
Could u perhaps take a look at it ?
Turn that frown upside down.
Zach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012, 03:20 PM   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #760
Zach
 
Zach's Avatar
 
Captain Planet
Join Date: Jun 2015
Reputation: 3028
Posts: 822
I already changed BRINK and the TM will remain in Batman. I'll look into the other two.
Zach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012, 04:28 PM   #761
Kidofthecentury
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Reputation: 413
Posts: 3,332
Whoa, the GTAs for Mac got already fixed!

Zach, are you immune from Valve-time's effects?
Thanks!
Kidofthecentury is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012, 04:33 PM   This is the last staff post in this thread.   #762
Zach
 
Zach's Avatar
 
Captain Planet
Join Date: Jun 2015
Reputation: 3028
Posts: 822
Can't take credit for those.
Zach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012, 05:06 PM   #763
cylon
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 780
Posts: 3,423
Chewee FTW!
cylon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 12:09 AM   #764
V2Blast
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 48
Posts: 610
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngelGraves13 View Post
If an Edition is involved, it needs a colon, like "The Witcher: Enhanced Edition" Also, citing the EA site as a source is a joke. Their punctuation is off from title to title.

Like when I saw "Crysis(TM) 2 Limited Edition" and "Crysis™ 2" I said to myself that whoever is in charge of that is one lazy guy.

As for the Assassin's Creed games...I figured it had one since it's written with a colon by most people. Your source does not provide enough info if there is or isn't a colon as they're mostly images of the title, and not the title written out as text.
I generally go by the wikipedia page title, since they've usually had an argument and settled it already by the time I check the page. Wiki lists it as Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood (as most people do with subtitles).
V2Blast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 12:22 AM   #765
Insanic1
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Reputation: 76
Posts: 380
I have a game called Prey and its missing its metacritic in the games list

http://www.metacritic.com/game/pc/prey

The game is not available on steam anymore to buy however a lot of people own it.

I'd appreciate it a lot if this could be fixed
Insanic1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > General Steam Discussion


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.