Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Sid Meier's Civilization series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-27-2012, 02:00 AM   #16
Zenstrive
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 5
Posts: 209
just click the main map and it'll stop to focus where you clicked. It works for me.
Zenstrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 07:37 AM   #17
Punizher
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 1
Posts: 67
yep i can confirm i get that as well, just playing civ 5 ( vanilla )
Punizher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 08:40 AM   #18
2skool4cool
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 4
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by paischu View Post
Well it isn't game breaking. You just have to wait until the bot movements are calculated..
it is game breaking if you're in the middle of a fight for a city, and you cant see how the enemy is using the terrain
2skool4cool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 10:42 AM   #19
Pelvis
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 7
Posts: 45
Deffinitly an anoying bug when the pc attacks

all these bugs&crashes kinda make me worry about Xcom enemy unknown..hope they wont mess that up with bugs
Pelvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 01:32 PM   #20
Sazman23
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 10
Posts: 33
Unhappy Civ 5 Next Round Scrolling Problem

Hi,
Iīm playing Civ 5 since some time and there is a problem which I canīt solve. When I wait for the next round the game screen starts to scrolls up, down, left or right and stops when my round starts again. Itīs really annoying. The Game itself runs very smooth on highest settings DX10 and DX9, but this problem appears even on the lowest settings.

Is someone able to help me? I have a world to Conquer

System
Windows 7 64bit
8 GB DDR3 Memory
Geforce GT 630m (1GB version)
Intel Core i5-2450M 2.5 GHz up to 3.1 Turboboost GHz

Last edited by Sazman23: 06-27-2012 at 01:36 PM.
Sazman23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 04:59 PM   #21
2skool4cool
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 4
Posts: 23
http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=2766279
2skool4cool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 06:45 PM   #22
ragan651
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 3118
Posts: 935
So far I haven't found any fix for this bug. It is annoying and can be a problem when trying to monitor troop movements and battle actions.
ragan651 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 10:25 PM   #23
mvon007
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 41
Just to perpetuate this extra thread, I have not had this happen at all. I'm mainly playing in windowed mode - do you still get it then? You can't even scroll the field with the mouse so perhaps that is a workaround.
mvon007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 12:59 AM   #24
ragan651
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 3118
Posts: 935
I am pretty sure it has nothing to do with the mouse scroll, and something to do with the auto zoom to an event. Instead of moving to the event like it should, it gets locked in a single direction.
ragan651 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 05:41 AM   #25
Sazman23
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 10
Posts: 33
Nope, windowed mode doesnīt help. And I couldnīt find the Thread for it, because 2skool4cool īs thread is named "Worst game glitch", so itīs not that obvious

Looks like a Patch problem, but I couldnīt know it, because I bought it after the last Patch, so I thought that bug makes me special :P
Sazman23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Sid Meier's Civilization series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.