Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > ARMA series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-09-2012, 12:25 PM   #1
Nashuul
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
ARMA 2: DayZ Problems.

Hello Everyone,

after looking around everywhere on the internet I still can't find a solution to my problems with the DayZ mod.

Basicly when I try to join a game it states that I cannot play/edit because dependent dlc file chernarus is missing, everyone says this is because I'm not launching CO even though I am.

Things I have done trying to fix this:
  • Reboot
  • Reinstal
  • Launch OA
  • Launch CO
  • Launch manually via game folder
  • Use Six launcher
  • Use other DayZ files
  • Verify Arma 2

The game also gives me the following error on start up: Addon DayZ_anim requires CA_Dubbing_Counterattack.
I havn't found this error anywhere on the internet and don't know if it's mandatory for playing the mod.

Thanks for reading.

Sincerely,

Nashuul.
Nashuul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2012, 07:27 AM   #2
Nashuul
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
Okay so I found out the problem really lies with the Chernarus map,
I've tried copying the chernarus files from my Arma 2 folder to my Arma OA folder, obviously this won't work in the end but I was able to bypass the you cannot play error.
So I'm figuring the problem is Combined Operations, someone said the Arma 2: CO was broken and I just had to launch OA.
For the first time the game showed both the arma 2 symbol and the OA symbol on the bottom left and Arma 2 was listed in the expansion list, however the error you cannot play/edit persisted and I was unable to resolve the issue.
Nashuul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2012, 03:29 PM   #3
Nashuul
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
Problem solved.

Reinstalled ArmA OA bunch of times suddenly it worked no idea why but the game finally was able to launch as Combined Operations.
Nashuul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2012, 01:32 AM   #4
Ric666
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 171
Posts: 1,616
I still have major problems getting into servers. after alot of trial & error, I can get my game running through combined ops like yourself but i'll end up hanging on the final loading screen before dropping in the world.

Obviously this is gonna have problems being alpha & thats fine. Shame though as my mate bought me the game & I can't even play it with him..lol...he's gutted.

Last edited by Ric666: 07-11-2012 at 01:36 AM.
Ric666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > ARMA series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.