Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Sid Meier's Civilization series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-20-2012, 04:09 PM   #1
Baldur Prime
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 28
how put Civ 4 in steam?

i buy the game outside of steam
and i trie to put the game in steam, but i cant because the serial key of the game is not like the examples...please help me
(my version of Civ 4 is the full saga complete)
Baldur Prime is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 06:13 PM   #2
TheRevanchist
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 1930
Posts: 3,014
Civ4 retail does not activate on Steam I don't think.
TheRevanchist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 07:03 PM   #3
Wiian
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 9
Posts: 37
Correct; Civ IV does not activate on Steam. If you want to use Steam Community features (the overlay, etc), use the "Add a Game" - > Non-Steam Game option in the Steam client.
Wiian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Sid Meier's Civilization series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.