Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Team Fortress 2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-18-2012, 11:42 AM   #1
nasaria1
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 37
Mac M.V.M. f4 not working

I have a mac running lion (not mountain lion) and When I connected to a mvm server, It asked me to press f4 to say ready. When I pressed f4 it opened launchpad. I disabled that in the keyboard settings. Now, when i press f4 to say that I am ready, nothing happens. I tried control+f4, alt+f4, command+f4 etc. None of them seem to work!
nasaria1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2012, 11:44 AM   #2
Toughsox
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Reputation: 51
Posts: 273
Quote:
Originally Posted by nasaria1 View Post
I have a mac running lion (not mountain lion) and When I connected to a mvm server, It asked me to press f4 to say ready. When I pressed f4 it opened launchpad. I disabled that in the keyboard settings. Now, when i press f4 to say that I am ready, nothing happens. I tried control+f4, alt+f4, command+f4 etc. None of them seem to work!
Not sure how a mac works but, can you try to remap your keyboard to use the F4 key?
Toughsox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2012, 11:45 AM   #3
W-
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Reputation: 423
Posts: 2,980
have you tried fn + f4
W- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2012, 12:06 PM   #4
oddtiki
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 128
Posts: 717
Under the keyboard button in system prefs make sure the "Use all F1, F2, etc. keys as standard function keys" is selected.
oddtiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2012, 12:09 PM   #5
invadingduck
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 75
Posts: 479
You're gonna have to hold the function button (fn) in the bottom right of the keyboard while you press F4. That or do what oddtiki suggested and turn on standard functions.
invadingduck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2012, 12:10 PM   #6
Rynjin
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Reputation: 2389
Posts: 13,143
It's not just Fn, it's Shift + Fn + F4.
Rynjin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2012, 12:14 PM   #7
True Target
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 37
Posts: 351
Oh I guess that's why there's always that guy who doesn't press F4 even though he's been waiting at the frontlines for 30 sec :S
True Target is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2012, 12:16 PM   #8
Simon >:C
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 1700
Posts: 3,735
fn + f4.
Simon >:C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2012, 12:44 PM   #9
nasaria1
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 37
Thanks!
nasaria1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Team Fortress 2


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.