Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Grand Theft Auto series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-02-2012, 01:30 AM   #1
Marlech
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
GTA IV and EFLC crash upon loading

GTA IV and EFLC will crash after I start the game after the trademarks comes up, directly before the Rockstar logos appear. I have tried everything in the sticky. I just reinstalled GFWL and GTA IV/EFLC and everything worked fine until I had to update GFWL. I can't play the games without being connected to LIVE and I can't be connected to LIVE without it GFWL being updated. After the update goes through, the games will automatically crash at startup and I am back to square one.

Is there anything I can do? Any way to get around GFWL at all?
Marlech is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2012, 10:30 AM   #2
Black-Viper
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Can Some one please answer this question. I'am having the same problem.
Black-Viper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2012, 02:49 PM   #3
arron1718
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Reputation: 11
Posts: 278
you can bypass gfwl with this
http://www.gtamodding.com/index.php?title=XLiveLess
arron1718 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 07:51 PM   #4
Black-Viper
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
GTV Series Game crashes after artwork

Hello Members
I have been trying to play my gtaIV games and after logging into RSSC and GFXL the games starts with the music and artwork and then promptly crashes back to the desktop without any error messages.

I deleted both games and then i updated my bios and updated my ATI CC to the latest versions and also downloaded the GFXL software from the website. I search thru this whole site and everything that has to do this these games I used CC cleaner to cleaned my registry.

I dont have any mods installed. So I dont know what the problem is.

Can someone please help me out. I spent over 350 hours playing this game its my favorite.

OS Name Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate
Version 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1 Build 7601

System Type x64-based PC
Processor AMD A6-3650 APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics, 2600 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date American Megatrends Inc. 2206, 8/13/2012
SMBIOS Version 2.6

Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 8.00 GB
Total Physical Memory 5.98 GB
Available Physical Memory 3.49 GB
Total Virtual Memory 17.9 GB
Available Virtual Memory 14.8 GB
Page File Space 12.0 GB

1TB WD harddrive

I also have a AMD A6 Radean HD 6670 video card with 2 GBs of ram and its setup with AMD Dual Graphics.

Every driver is at the latest version. I dont know what else to do.

Thanks

Last edited by Black-Viper: 10-26-2012 at 07:57 PM. Reason: fogot stuff
Black-Viper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Grand Theft Auto series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.