Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > H - L > Just Cause series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-07-2012, 05:48 AM   #1
p5ychokilla
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Reputation: 142
Posts: 1,279
New Just Cause 2 Multiplayer beta test this weekend! (8th - 9th Sept) [**LIVE NOW**]

Quote:
48 hour weekend test starting Saturday [6PM AEST] [4AM EDT] [1AM PDT] [10AM CET] [8AM GMT] http://fb.me/2fwatrC0i

0.0.7 Changelog
New Features
Extended Passenger Sync ( most 4 seat military vehicles now have useable back seats )
Added basic server-side Lua gamemode scripting

Bug Fixes
Adjusted player health bars ( made them smaller / no longer shown when the player is at 100% health )
Many minor bug fixes.
Download the mod launcher on Saturday from the JC2MP website : http://www.jc-mp.com/

Here's a direct link to the client.zip : http://t.co/JBtHKcv7

Just unpack the client.zip, run the JcmpLauncher.exe;

The server ip for this weekend's test is 199.241.188.190 (this is also given in the readme.txt file)

Enter the nickname you want to use on the server, point the mod to your JustCause2.exe (usually in ..\Steam\steamapps\common\just cause 2) then click on "Launch".

The devs do advise not running any other mods at the same time so they can have a level testing field among players but it's not compulsory.

Have fun!!

Last edited by p5ychokilla: 09-09-2012 at 07:00 AM. Reason: Updated Info
p5ychokilla is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2012, 09:19 AM   #2
jasonmode7
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 107
Quote:
Originally Posted by p5ychokilla View Post
Download the mod launcher on Saturday from the JC2MP website : http://www.jc-mp.com/
so i just download thst mod on the jc2 web page link u provided and i can as long as i have jc2 play the multiplayer from 8am GMT ?
jasonmode7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2012, 01:47 PM   #3
p5ychokilla
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Reputation: 142
Posts: 1,279
Hopefully you've seen the above but yes, just download the mod and run it, fill in the fields with the details I've posted above and fire it off, the game will launch as it normally does but will automatically link you to the server.

You should then see the chat on the bottom left (Press F4 to toggle the chat on/off, use "t" to open the chat and type a message). On the new beta you can type the following in the chat :

/tp <location> - This will teleport you to a location, such as airport, airport2, airport3, racetrack.
/dome - This will teleport you to the dome from the end of the game for a deathmatch game.
/me <message> - This, like irc, will display your name along with the message, i.e. /me loves this Multiplayer would display PsYcHoKiLLa loves this Multiplayer

Last edited by p5ychokilla: 09-09-2012 at 06:59 AM.
p5ychokilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2012, 03:32 PM   #4
Remer
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 157
Posts: 744
The site is down. Any workarounds?
Remer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2012, 05:41 PM   #5
p5ychokilla
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Reputation: 142
Posts: 1,279
My link for the client.zip still works and I've given instructions above, you don't really need the site.
p5ychokilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2012, 06:35 PM   #6
Remer
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 157
Posts: 744
Quote:
Originally Posted by p5ychokilla View Post
My link for the client.zip still works and I've given instructions above, you don't really need the site.
Oh! Okie Dokie. Thank you, sir.
Remer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > H - L > Just Cause series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.