Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > H - L > Left 4 Dead 2

Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-06-2012, 12:37 PM   #346
Mambini
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Reputation: 1114
Posts: 4,189
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gurluas View Post
This is still not working for me. Is Metamod and Sourcemod no longer authorized?
No, they aren't. Afaik only with -insecure in your launch properties.
Mambini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 04:28 PM   #347
S-erver
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Reputation: 78
Posts: 495
Question Error

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gurluas View Post
This is still not working for me. Is Metamod and Sourcemod no longer authorized?
Metamod and Sourcemod has nothing to do with it !!

Better post why you aint able to play l4d2. Post error problem, or post screens that show the error.


S-erver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 11:49 PM   #348
Gurluas
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Reputation: 45
Posts: 1,078
I always used to use Metamod and Sourcemod, especially for the Csm plugin so that I could play with Zoey alongside the L4d2 survivors.

However, now it seemingly demands that I run the game with insecure to use sourcemod and metamod. This is bad!, why was that changed??
Gurluas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 11:55 PM   #349
POLICEMATRIX
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 545
Posts: 3,210
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gurluas View Post
I always used to use Metamod and Sourcemod, especially for the Csm plugin so that I could play with Zoey alongside the L4d2 survivors.

However, now it seemingly demands that I run the game with insecure to use sourcemod and metamod. This is bad!, why was that changed??
this is good as people use metamod to cheat , use a dedi server and it should work
POLICEMATRIX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2012, 12:09 AM   #350
Gurluas
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Reputation: 45
Posts: 1,078
How can one use metamod to cheat when it only works on your own servers?
Gurluas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2012, 01:46 AM   #351
POLICEMATRIX
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 545
Posts: 3,210
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gurluas View Post
How can one use metamod to cheat when it only works on your own servers?
all i know is lots of people used to get kicked from my server by SMAC for using metamod
POLICEMATRIX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2012, 05:50 AM   #352
S-erver
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Reputation: 78
Posts: 495
Ok

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gurluas View Post
I always used to use Metamod and Sourcemod, especially for the Csm plugin so that I could play with Zoey alongside the L4d2 survivors.

However, now it seemingly demands that I run the game with insecure to use sourcemod and metamod. This is bad!, why was that changed??

Aha ok my bad. I thought you still had the Remove plug-ins problem.
S-erver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2012, 04:01 PM   #353
passburger
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 14
I follow the instructions given here, I have no parameters on my start-up either. But still this problem doesn't seem to have been fixed, at least not on my end. Eons later and I start getting this issue all of the sudden. On the top of all that, whenever I start l4d2 I get "app already running" even though I've shut it down properly (yes yes checked task-manager and all that), why the four-small-pink-hearts is this happening? And my "steam.inf" is also screwed, the game is clearly up to date, though "steam.inf" states otherwise.

1. I don't wanna have to shut down steam from taskmgr every single time i wanna start the game!

2. I don't wanna have to manually edit Steam.inf after every game update so I can join servers.

Please, help me out.
passburger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2012, 04:13 PM   #354
fourletterfame
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 237
Posts: 1,058
Quote:
Originally Posted by POLICEMATRIX View Post
well its 9.23 am friday morning here in the uk and i cant connect to anything
bit of advice
test the update before releasing it
BRILLIANT!
fourletterfame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2012, 12:11 PM   #355
passburger
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 14
BUMPedyBUMP!
passburger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2013, 07:35 PM   #356
Raw10Greed
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Reputation: 4
Posts: 19
This issue happened to me today. I was perfectly capable of joining any server before, so why the change?
Raw10Greed is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > H - L > Left 4 Dead 2


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.