Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Help and Tips

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-19-2013, 04:43 PM   #1
superdjsam
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
Steam OpenID

Hello,

I simply looking for someone who actually know how to insert steam's OpenID into SMF. I've been looking around and no luck was found. Some forums out there already have it made, and they won't share the knowledge sadly.


Example:
http://www.gmtower.org/forums/index.php - SMF with Steam OpenID login.


If someone would tell me how to do it, I would be happy


note: I've never used OpenID that much :B
superdjsam is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2013, 12:47 AM   #2
kakkerlak
 
Banned
Join Date: Feb 2004
Reputation: 2165
Posts: 24,008
I never used openID and doubt you find much people that used openID "much".
but I have google.
http://www.simplemachines.org/commun...topic=229315.0
http://www.simplemachines.org/commun...topic=314312.0
http://smarterware.org/6286/how-to-s...our-own-domain

was not hard to find at all.
kakkerlak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2013, 02:21 PM   #3
superdjsam
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
That's not what I really meant. I mean to implent Steam's OpenID into SMF's OpenID. I have no clue how to do it, and there is no tutorial what so ever. I've done many searches after this, and I got no luck. That's why I did this thread.

And I mostly have no clue how to make "http://steamcommunity.com/openid" as the OpenID provider.
superdjsam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2013, 02:42 PM   #4
DocHouse
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1102
Posts: 1,452
http://steamcommunity.com/openid is already an OpenID preovider. But unlike most OpenID providers it will not give out any details other than the 64Bits SteamID. If a system is expecting such info it might fail with Steam's OpenID since it just gives the SteamID and nothing more.
DocHouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2014, 06:50 PM   #5
Armageddon8
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
Drupal

Is there a way to use steam OpenID in drupal?
Armageddon8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2014, 07:26 AM   #6
DocHouse
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1102
Posts: 1,452
Thanks for reopening a one year old thread.
And yes, there is a way to use Steam OpenID in Drupal.
DocHouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Help and Tips


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.