Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Team Fortress 2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-16-2013, 05:59 AM   #1
dylstew
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 222
Posts: 1,845
Can't blacklist some servers

I'm trying to blacklist most of the tf2 servers I'll never go to(and If I'm in the mood for it I'll use an online browser like gametracker). I blacklisted mvm, respawntimes, norespawntime, gravity, instantrespawn, stomp, increased_maxplayers, 100+ ping, rtd, bots, etc.(geez, only like 500 servers remain 0.o)

However, there's a few I can't blacklist. Most of them are called prophets game and run on an mvm map. How the hell do I blacklist them?

Last edited by dylstew: 07-16-2013 at 06:07 AM.
dylstew is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 03:08 PM   #2
MidnightWonko
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 11
Posts: 93
I am experiencing the same issue and would like to know if any solution can be found.
MidnightWonko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 06:54 PM   #3
stormtrooper117
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 227
Posts: 520
Bump for blacklisting justice.
stormtrooper117 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 12:24 AM   #4
MidnightWonko
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 11
Posts: 93
This issue remains unresolved, and there are a great many servers that must be blacklisted.

Here's one of the jerks' IP addresses.
MidnightWonko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 07:23 AM   #5
dylstew
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 222
Posts: 1,845
That dude can seriously eat a .
dylstew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013, 10:38 PM   #6
MidnightWonko
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 11
Posts: 93
Still no resolution to this problem. All the servers that seem to be "enjoying" this "feature" all seem to have IP addresses that start with 192.
MidnightWonko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013, 10:44 PM   #7
Cronieock
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Reputation: 279
Posts: 1,318
Funny, I had a problem the other day adding a server to my favorites.
Cronieock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013, 10:46 PM   #8
Armisael
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 553
Posts: 1,401
Although this is certainly an interesting and valid question, it should be noted that blacklisting servers doesn't prevent you from being placed in them with the mvm queueing system.

Believe me, I've tried to get away from GG servers enough times to know.
Armisael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2013, 04:34 AM   #9
AlphaPenguin
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 74
Posts: 720
Quote:
Originally Posted by MidnightWonko View Post
Still no resolution to this problem. All the servers that seem to be "enjoying" this "feature" all seem to have IP addresses that start with 192.
Might wanna bug rep that.

Have done so myself but had not notices the 192 jobby.
It might help them devs find the issue.

is 192 something to do with local host ?
AlphaPenguin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2013, 09:46 AM   #10
Simian_
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 3018
Posts: 6,308
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlphaPenguin View Post
Might wanna bug rep that.

Have done so myself but had not notices the 192 jobby.
It might help them devs find the issue.

is 192 something to do with local host ?
No. localhost is 127.0.0.1
Simian_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2013, 05:57 PM   #11
MidnightWonko
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 11
Posts: 93
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlphaPenguin View Post
Might wanna bug rep that.

Have done so myself but had not notices the 192 jobby.
It might help them devs find the issue.

is 192 something to do with local host ?
192 is the first number in a local network. 192.168.x.x is always a device in one's own network, with stuff like 192.168.2.1 frequently being reserved for a network's router. The exact IP for a router varies depending on the router, of course.
MidnightWonko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2013, 11:05 AM   #12
Simian_
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 3018
Posts: 6,308
Quote:
Originally Posted by MidnightWonko View Post
192 is the first number in a local network. 192.168.x.x is always a device in one's own network, with stuff like 192.168.2.1 frequently being reserved for a network's router. The exact IP for a router varies depending on the router, of course.
Yup. Although in my experience, it's usually either 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.0.1.
Simian_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2013, 11:44 AM   #13
dylstew
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 222
Posts: 1,845
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simian_ View Post
Yup. Although in my experience, it's usually either 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.0.1.
Yup, I access my router settings with http://192.168.1.1 it used to be .0 at the end if I remember correctly. Every PC on the network has a different number at the end that changes everytime our router has an update.
dylstew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2013, 12:48 PM   #14
Geotpf
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 750
Posts: 7,783
Maybe TF2 is coded so you can't blacklist local servers, but block the blocking (whatever) with everything in the 192.x.x.x range, forgetting that 192.x.x.x can be a non-local valid IP except for 192.168.x.x.
Geotpf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Team Fortress 2


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.