Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Tool Discussions > Source SDK General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2007, 06:43 PM   #1
JC Denton
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Reputation: 0
Posts: 366
SDK won't show games, as a result nothing works

I've reinstalled the Source SDK about 10 times already. It does not show Half-Life 2, Half-Life 2: Deathmatch, Half-Life 2: Episode One, or Counter-Strike: Source on the game drop-down menu. As a result, Hammer, Model Viewer, and Face Poser refuse to work. I have NO IDEA what caused this.
JC Denton is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2007, 06:50 PM   #2
NokiaTokia
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
In the Source SDK panel click on "reset game configurations".
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2007, 06:57 PM   #3
Angry Beaver
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
you may also need to reresh SDK content.

the info should be in a file bin/GameConfig.txt
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2007, 07:02 PM   #4
NokiaTokia
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
..and if both of these options are not working, run the game you wish to modify first and then retry what was said...
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2007, 07:03 PM   #5
lodle
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Reputation: 36
Posts: 1,715
and you can manualy set them (see the wiki)

P.s. dues ex rules. :P
lodle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2007, 04:58 AM   #6
JC Denton
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Reputation: 0
Posts: 366
Thanks, resetting the configurations worked.
JC Denton is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Tool Discussions > Source SDK General Discussion


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.