Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Team Fortress 2 > Bot Feedback

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2015, 02:46 AM   #16
greybirdofprey
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 2141
Posts: 8,204
okay.
greybirdofprey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2015, 07:20 AM   #17
The Medic
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 6931
Posts: 18,956
Quote:
Originally Posted by IronCore View Post

Tf bot engr's are also annoying on koth_harvest maps as they never leave the spawn area as if their in some sort of AI loop so had to use rcbots engr's on those maps or just use rcbots most of the time.
Probably a tad late, but perhaps there are no navigation meshes for the Harvest maps? TF2 bots can't move without navigation meshes.
The Medic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2015, 09:15 AM   #18
TheCoolPerson36
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Posts: 5
I'm currently trying to make bot support better in this mod.

http://gamebanana.com/wips/44386
TheCoolPerson36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2015, 10:23 AM   #19
hangphyr
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 32
RC bots are great, but you need to use insecure mode to run them, so you won't get items. That was a pretty awful change Valve did a long while back.
hangphyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2017, 01:59 AM   #20
myfaiceisfaice
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2013
Reputation: 16
Posts: 2
When will bots be improved, period?
myfaiceisfaice is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Team Fortress 2 > Bot Feedback


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2015, All Rights Reserved.