Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Alien Swarm

Old 01-21-2013, 07:50 AM   #1
Conqueror

ALIEN SWARM II: FORSAKEN BROODS

Hello, I'm a 3D artist and an Alien Swarm fan. I'm creating a mod for Alien Swarm. This mod pretends to be an expansion of the base game, adding extra content.

I'm currently working with a couple of persons. I'm looking for help to bring this mod alive, since I'm not a programmer my self. I also could use any help via 3D modeling, animation, mapping and so, so if you read it and you would like to participate, send me a pm or an email to afinitymusic@gmail.com

Key Features:

- Character customization: You will be able to create your own Officer, Special Weapons, Medic or Tech, choosing the skills the way you prefer.
- 30 new Items.
- 3 new Class Skills.
- Added a new customization slot, gadgets & armor which will hold passive bonuses.
- Revised game systems, such as Accuracy, Armor & Hacking.

WIP:

- New game play styles.
- 3 Campaigns of 5 maps each, strongly focusing on quality both in maps and history.
- New Mobs.

Link to the pdf

https://www.dropbox.com/s/1jhsckanfr8fna3/Aliens.rar
Old 01-21-2013, 04:02 PM   #2
Kein

"I'm creating an awesome mod for Alien Swarm Thread №27"
Kein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2013, 05:27 PM   #3
Conqueror

Don't misjudge me Kein, I'm posting this here for help, not for showing off my work.

I didn't intend to be another "hey my stuff is cooler than the other guys". I believe that Alien Swarm is a game that deserves a lot because it has given us a lot of fun hours. I just wanted to share it with the communitty and I'm asking for help, because I think that if anyone does something with Alien Swarm, it has to be excellent and that can't be achieved without help, help from gamers and people who love this game. I would have loved to start this thread as "guys I have create a mod, you can try it, just click it here", but I need your help.