Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2013, 03:02 AM   #1
ykey
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Reputation: 33
Posts: 596
some questions about cs go

hello community

since im pretty new to cs scene, i do have some questions i didnt could solved for myself.

- im not able to vote for a new map in casual. when the last round has been played, the scoreboard appears and im not able to vote for a new map.

- i have some problems with the map overlay option from above (space) i do get the map overlay by pressing space but cant do the second space option (remove the overlay and return to the game) i binded ducking with space, probably because of this ?

- is it possible to change viewpossition when you died in casual ? when you play competive and die, you switch to first person view of a teamplayer. i would like to have the same in casual. now when im killed, i always switch to second view. like the ghostcam is 2/3 meters away from the player you spectate.

greets and thanks in advance.

ps. people could use this thread instead of making a new topic.
ykey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 05:25 AM   #2
BFishY
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Reputation: 1542
Posts: 7,731
- Voting is done with 1-9 keys above your letters.

- Binding other commands to space does cause problems (I could not take over bots as space was my USE key) I got around that by binding USE command to the spacebar via the console. (You could bind crouch to it)

- Spectating view points are changed by hitting Jump or scrolling the mousewheel (freecame, 3rd person and 1st person are available depending on the gamemode)
BFishY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 08:15 AM   #3
ykey
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Reputation: 33
Posts: 596
Thanks bfishy for clearing things up, but i still having problems with the voting. I understood you have to vote with the numbers, but even without bindings on it, im still not able to vote
ykey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 08:28 AM   #4
MattenLC
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Reputation: 2
Posts: 65
THAT!

Why don't we just give the money directly to NiP then? lol.
MattenLC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 12:27 PM   #5
ykey
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Reputation: 33
Posts: 596
what a usefull comment....
thanks for sharing your intelligence
ykey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 02:18 PM   #6
BFishY
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Reputation: 1542
Posts: 7,731
Try setting keys to default the binds might be messed up.

Do you have any programs running in the background that might be blocking those keys?

Do the keys work to change weapons?

Sounds like a bug maybe contact support for a solid answer?
BFishY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 04:41 PM   #7
ykey
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Reputation: 33
Posts: 596
hey bfishy you were right. i forgot, that i linked my sideway buttons to 1.2.3 etc. so my mouse-software were blocking my voting key's....
thanks
ykey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2013, 05:04 AM   #8
ykey
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Reputation: 33
Posts: 596
b.u.m.p

hello, is it possible to modify the upperleft radar ?
i know you can move it lower or some inches to the right, but is it possible to move it to the centre, of your screen ? (upper/lower)

never been on a site with cheats, i wanna keep it that way, thats why i didnt googled cs.go radar
ykey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2013, 08:02 AM   #9
forrestparkay
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 620
Posts: 6,647
No, you can't move it to the very center.
forrestparkay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2013, 03:15 PM   #10
ykey
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Reputation: 33
Posts: 596
b.u.m.p.

started to play competive recently, but i have problems with my microphone. found some older threads from 2012, but still no solution for my problem. mic is working in windows, teamspeak and ingame (asigned to a key) but when i set it to open, then suddenly it doesnt work anymore. i hear everybody, but i cant talk.....
ykey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2013, 03:35 PM   #11
Etherfast
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2011
Reputation: 325
Posts: 1,344
It's a known issue, nobody seems to get it working with Open Mic.
Just stick to Teamspeak if you want an open mic, or push-to-talk if you want to communicate in game.
Etherfast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2013, 03:38 PM   #12
ykey
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Reputation: 33
Posts: 596
oke, thanks for the quick answer
ykey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 12:46 AM   #13
Feyla
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2013
Reputation: 5
Posts: 80
ykey, you might like this HUD if you want radar in the middle.

http://www.spddl.de/csgo/hud/centerhud/locher
Feyla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 04:57 AM   #14
ykey
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Reputation: 33
Posts: 596
hey feyla, i definitely gonna test it. but i got to say, i really love this current gui im using from orel (rightgui.v27) thanks for your post though
ykey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2013, 07:25 AM   #15
ykey
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Reputation: 33
Posts: 596
b.u.m.p.

hello community

i see many players jumping on :
dust 2 - mid - big box - in front of wooden door
inferno - truck -> balcony

couldnt find on youtube but how is this possible ?

thanks for reading
ykey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Counter-Strike: Global Offensive


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2015, All Rights Reserved.