Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Trino

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-2011, 04:34 AM   #1
m.harmless
 
Join Date: May 2011
Reputation: 9
Posts: 237
save game location and unsaved options

Just bought the game and enjoyed it so far (although I think I really need to get an x-box controller...). However there where 2 things I couldn't figure out:

1. I was wondering where the game stores the player's progress (so I can make a backup copy)

2. I have to change to fullscreen mode and turn down the sound effect and music volume every time I start the game, because apparently the game does not remember these settings. Is this a bug?

Thanks in advance for any help
M.
m.harmless is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2011, 08:02 AM   #2
lelisomat
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 3
Posts: 27
1. There is a file named "level_cleared.dat" in "Steam\userdata\<youruserID>\42000\remote"

2. I've tried a litte bit with the file "Steam\steamapps\common\trino\OPTIONS.xml" and I've seen that the game saves the volume like "0,5" (from 0 for mute to 1 for ... you see? ) but it wants settings like "0.5". Fortunately the game rewrites this file only if you go to the settings screen so you can put your wishes simply in this file.

Hope this will help.
lelisomat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2011, 09:17 AM   #3
m.harmless
 
Join Date: May 2011
Reputation: 9
Posts: 237
Thumbs up

thanks a lot! you've been a great help!

in case one of the developers reads this: maybe the options.xml issue could be fixed with an update?
m.harmless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2011, 04:19 AM   #4
sarcacid
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Reputation: 50
Posts: 662
What language settings do you have Windows set to? Sounds like the developers didn't take into account some European number settings to me.
sarcacid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2011, 05:47 AM   #5
m.harmless
 
Join Date: May 2011
Reputation: 9
Posts: 237
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarcacid View Post
What language settings do you have Windows set to? Sounds like the developers didn't take into account some European number settings to me.
That's probably it. I have a German Windows version, so the standard for decimal separation is the comma, not the decimal point.
m.harmless is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Trino


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2015, All Rights Reserved.