Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Gemini Rue

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-30-2012, 09:36 AM   #1
Weremoose
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
Dialog Skipping

So I bought this game the other day(Windows 7 here), and for some reason it randomly skips certain dialog. Like in the opening scene, it just flashes and that's all. Then at the start on the street, the dialog works pretty well. But if I try to use the terminal nearby it skips all dialog involved. I've also noticed this in Fallout, the subtitles in the cutscenes just flash. I doubt those two have anything relation, I'm just saying.

But anyone know how to fix this?

Also I messed up the title spelling, haha sorry. Damn spell check.
Weremoose is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 10:46 AM   #2
neema_t
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 34
Posts: 238
I noticed this started happening if I alt-tabbed out of the game or tried to use the Steam overlay without first pausing the game with esc, I found leaving the game unpaused then shift-tabbing in and out of the overlay fixed it for me. Maybe I did pause it, actually, now I can't remember. As long as you pause before doing either of those things I think it's fine, but I can't remember to be honest.
neema_t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 10:47 AM   #3
sepplordzeroOne
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 12
Posts: 44
pressing the ESC-button helped me a great deal.
sepplordzeroOne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 08:24 PM   #4
Weremoose
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by neema_t View Post
I noticed this started happening if I alt-tabbed out of the game or tried to use the Steam overlay without first pausing the game with esc, I found leaving the game unpaused then shift-tabbing in and out of the overlay fixed it for me. Maybe I did pause it, actually, now I can't remember. As long as you pause before doing either of those things I think it's fine, but I can't remember to be honest.
Thank you, I'll try it tomorrow!
Weremoose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 08:25 PM   #5
Weremoose
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by sepplordzeroOne View Post
pressing the ESC-button helped me a great deal.
I may just be drunk, put I'm pretty sure you just read the title and skipped over the OP.
Weremoose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 03:27 AM   #6
sepplordzeroOne
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 12
Posts: 44
nope, you were drunk.
after pressing the ESC-button the following dialogues proceeded normally.
sepplordzeroOne is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Gemini Rue


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.