Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Dive to the Titanic

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-21-2012, 11:06 AM   #1
RossMcKay
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
Help Game Wont Load

I get to the boat in the middle of the water then "Dive To The Titanic" comes up then it says "Titanic has stopped working" how can I fix this?
RossMcKay is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 10:20 AM   #2
DC Shoemaker
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 22
Posts: 176
On the surface (sorry, I couldn't resist) it sounds as if it might be insufficient memory. Have you checked the game requirements? See the post "This May Help" below. If you can get to the sub tender (the ship), then it probably isn't DirectX or QuickTime.

It's also possibe that the game files are corrupt. To refresh the game files:
1 Exit the game, then exit Steam
2 Restart Steam.
3 Select 'View' then ‘Games List’
4 Right click on ‘Dive to the Titanic’ and select properties from the menu.
5 Select the ‘Local Files’ tab.
6 Click on ‘Verify integrity of game cache…’
7 When complete, close the Properties window. Any required content will then be re-downloaded. When shown as 100% ready, you can start the game again.

It's possible you may need to do this more than once. I think I've done it three times.
DC Shoemaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Dive to the Titanic


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.