Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Old 04-05-2017, 09:30 AM   #1
MalayAmok

Back to Counter-Strike, what a disappointment

Hello fellow CSGO players,

I have been playing Counter-Strike since version 1.1 and have spent literally thousands of hours of my life playing CS.
I had stopped for a few years and I'd been playing Overwatch for the past few months. I decided to come back to CS since OW seems so unbalanced and complex, with a toxic community to boot.
I started playing CSGO, learned the new maps and jumped into competitive and quickly made my way to Master Guardian II. It was very fun and I thought it was great that my good old friend CS had a proper competitive mode now.
Unfortunately, my fun stopped because lately I've been running into a cheater (if not several) in every single game I play. I regularly
see guys who have no clue whatsoever about positioning or movement in the game, but magically manage multiple full-auto headshots or shoot you through walls and smoke grenades before ever seeing you and even though you shift-moved to your position (and they keep tracking you perfectly when you move).
The game is unplayable, it's infested with cheaters and I'm going to be forced to stop because I don't have a team (or the time) to play in tournaments with anymore. It's sad because it really is the best team-based multiplayer FPS out there.
To the people who have been at CSGO longer than I have; was it always like this? Is there any hope of this being fixed?
Old 04-05-2017, 11:12 AM   #2
forrestparkay

Are you sure they're cheating? MG2 is basically exactly what you described - good aim, horrible game sense. And csgo is easier on the aim (greater bullet accuracy, more predictable recoil pattern...) than other versions of the game.
forrestparkay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2017, 03:15 PM   #3
kinderjoker

Quote:
Originally Posted by forrestparkay View Post