Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Publisher & Developer Discussions > Codemasters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2010, 02:26 AM   #1
Sediqwe
 
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 3
Posts: 11
Soldiers Heroes of World War II Not work W7?

Hello!
See my problem:
Not started game

http://pro-net.hu/ww2/ww2.png
My system:
Packard Bell EasyNote TJ71-SB-210HG
Win 7 X64 Home Premium

Whats wrong????
Sediqwe is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2010, 01:51 PM   #2
Sediqwe
 
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 3
Posts: 11
OMG STEAM!!!

"Supported OS: A 100% Windows 2000/XP-compatible computer system (only) "

omg!!!! Steam accepted to game "ONLY" XP or 2000 OS support?????????????????????????????????????
2010... Vista? Win7?????????
Give back my money...loser codemasters... only xp!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sht support...

I try patched the game ("vista compatible")
Patch: not installed game...
ok...give back money..

Last edited by Sediqwe: 03-04-2010 at 02:20 PM.
Sediqwe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2010, 03:44 PM   #3
Strelok
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Reputation: 61
Posts: 197
Should have read the store page.
Strelok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2010, 03:56 PM   #4
Sediqwe
 
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 3
Posts: 11
ja...
Ufo 1: (1994) Work Win 7 X64
Soldiers: 2004 : Non work Win7/Vista
Sediqwe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 09:09 AM   #5
Sediqwe
 
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 3
Posts: 11
Work :)

I download
Soldiers.Heroes.of.World.War.2-RELOADED
Install.. Install 1.28 patch, install Vista patch.
And start STEAM version..and work
O M G Get CRACK? no...
Only install cd version (and patch see : installed SHOWW2 and go DDD
LOL CODE"MASTER"
Sediqwe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 04:15 AM   #6
Cole_Shifter
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sediqwe View Post
I download
Soldiers.Heroes.of.World.War.2-RELOADED
Install.. Install 1.28 patch, install Vista patch.
And start STEAM version..and work
O M G Get CRACK? no...
Only install cd version (and patch see : installed SHOWW2 and go DDD
LOL CODE"MASTER"
Doesnt really answer how to get it to work on Windows7

Anything found out about this yet?
If you have it on vista you can change the compatability to windows98 and it works but if you try that with Windows7 Steam throws a fit.
Cole_Shifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 01:38 PM   #7
soda700
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 1
Posts: 29
Go to your main Soldiers Heroes of World War II and right click on soldiers.exe. Go to Compatibility tab and set it to Windows Vista (Service Pack 2) and start it up from that .exe. Worked for me.
soda700 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 03:36 PM   #8
Cole_Shifter
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by soda700 View Post
Go to your main Soldiers Heroes of World War II and right click on soldiers.exe. Go to Compatibility tab and set it to Windows Vista (Service Pack 2) and start it up from that .exe. Worked for me.
You sir are a legend! It works fine for me now
Cole_Shifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2010, 08:23 PM   #9
i_2_i
 
Banned
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 325
Posts: 2,046
Quote:
Originally Posted by soda700 View Post
Go to your main Soldiers Heroes of World War II and right click on soldiers.exe. Go to Compatibility tab and set it to Windows Vista (Service Pack 2) and start it up from that .exe. Worked for me.
thanks
i_2_i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2010, 09:29 AM   #10
chelskifan
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by soda700 View Post
Go to your main Soldiers Heroes of World War II and right click on soldiers.exe. Go to Compatibility tab and set it to Windows Vista (Service Pack 2) and start it up from that .exe. Worked for me.
Thanks for that.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 10:30 AM   #11
badcow17
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by soda700 View Post
Go to your main Soldiers Heroes of World War II and right click on soldiers.exe. Go to Compatibility tab and set it to Windows Vista (Service Pack 2) and start it up from that .exe. Worked for me.
You make my Steam complete! Thanks a lot~
badcow17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 11:01 AM   #12
GOCARDSGO32
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
I'm interested in buying this game. Does the compatibility fix work in Windows 7 64 bit, and once you set it to Vista compatibility, does the game open in the Steam UI?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2010, 03:32 PM   #13
xtala
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Worked like a charm for me on Win7 x64
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 11:01 PM   #14
i_2_i
 
Banned
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 325
Posts: 2,046
just bought it and men or war and order of war, and they all run great for me on windows 7 64-bit.
i_2_i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 05:53 PM   #15
AFG1988
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
This fix worked for me as well!
AFG1988 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Publisher & Developer Discussions > Codemasters


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.