Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Assassin's Creed series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-09-2010, 02:51 PM   #1
Furyo
 
Furyo's Avatar
 
Volunteer Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2006
Reputation: 1844
Posts: 2,993
Assassin'S Creed II wireless X360 support

Thanks to Khemitude, there is now a fix so the game properly supports the wireless Xbox 360 controller. This download fixes the triggers that are unusable in the game except for cameras.

http://rapidshare.com/files/36092602..._Khemitude.rar

Please note that this is a community fix. The wired X360 controller works as it should, do not download this if you don't have a wireless X360 controller for the game.
Furyo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2010, 11:33 PM   #2
lemmer
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 35
Thanks! Works great. Extract these two files into your AC2 folder.
lemmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 12:17 AM   #3
djuara
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 25
Posts: 386
Furyo,

Any idea if the Ubisoft'll release a patch to fix wireless XBOX 360 controller support for both AC1 and AC2?
djuara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 12:48 AM   #4
LordJuanlo
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 29
Posts: 730
The fix works, however there is no rumble. It would be great that Ubisoft added the deviceid of the wireless receiver to the game code (both AC1 and AC2).

With a wireless controller as #1 and a wired controller as #2, if you choose the wired controller in-game, you can use the wireless and both triggers and rumble work perfectly (you can unplug the wired controller after starting a game). It's obvious that Ubisoft can make the wireless controller work (as they did with Prince of Persia).
LordJuanlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 04:08 AM   #5
lemmer
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordJuanlo View Post
With a wireless controller as #1 and a wired controller as #2, if you choose the wired controller in-game, you can use the wireless and both triggers and rumble work perfectly (you can unplug the wired controller after starting a game). It's obvious that Ubisoft can make the wireless controller work (as they did with Prince of Persia).
I remember that it worked well enough in Rainbow Six Vegas 2, as well. It's really absurd that they would overlook wireless 360 controller support in Assassin's Creed 2, given that just about the entire game hinges on one's ability to keep the right trigger held down.
lemmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 04:24 AM   #6
worldcitizen777
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 29
Posts: 256
Thanks heaps for this Khemitude. I was wondering why I couldn't look up or down and it has really made playing much more enjoyable with this fix. This is really very, very helpful. Thanks again.
worldcitizen777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 05:33 AM   #7
HeavyMedic
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Works nice.

But there is an issue (I don't know if its how its supposed to be, or its an issue in this fix), I can't use both triggers at the same time,

While I'm in high profile, I can't mark a target with the right trigger,
but that's just a small tiny issue, not big deal.

Huge thanks for the creator of this fix (he's on other forum), and thanks for the guy who bring this to us.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 06:50 AM   #8
Jango250
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Is there a fix for the wired 360 controller, b/c that's what I have and it has the same problems as the wireless?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 10:02 AM   #9
Furyo
 
Furyo's Avatar
 
Volunteer Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2006
Reputation: 1844
Posts: 2,993
The wired works fine for everyone but you as far as I know.

I wouldn't count on Ubisoft to release a fix for this, so your best bet is to use this file. That's why I posted it
Furyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 10:49 AM   #10
Evolution'
 
Banned
Join Date: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Posts: 417
Quote:
Originally Posted by Furyo View Post
The wired works fine for everyone but you as far as I know.

I wouldn't count on Ubisoft to release a fix for this, so your best bet is to use this file. That's why I posted it
Thankyou Very Much works perfectly
Evolution' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 12:59 PM   #11
Azath
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
many thanks for this.apparently someone can manage things at size of 20kbs in matter of days,while ubi$oft cant optimize for 5 months.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 02:32 PM   #12
StingingVelvet
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Reputation: 264
Posts: 4,797
Quote:
Originally Posted by Furyo View Post
I wouldn't count on Ubisoft to release a fix for this,
Why not?
StingingVelvet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 12:56 AM   #13
LordJuanlo
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 29
Posts: 730
I can't understand why such a simple bug can't be fixed by Ubisoft. Btw, it can cause some problems to Valve because on Steam page it says that the Xbox 360 Controller is recommended for this game, and this includes both wired and wireless. People could ask for a refund because of misadvertising.
LordJuanlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 03:38 AM   #14
Scared
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Reputation: 1961
Posts: 7,520
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingingVelvet View Post
Why not?
They already have your money.
Scared is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 12:27 PM   #15
Azath
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Tested,this also works perfectly with AC1.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Assassin's Creed series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.