Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Garry's Mod

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-13-2010, 05:30 PM   #1
caleb500424
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 163
Posts: 819
how do you change the gravity?

how? just how?
caleb500424 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 05:37 PM   #2
caleb500424
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 163
Posts: 819
anyone?
caleb500424 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 05:46 PM   #3
caleb500424
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 163
Posts: 819
ANYONE?
caleb500424 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 06:14 PM   #4
caleb500424
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 163
Posts: 819
ok let me get it straight, HOW DO I CHANZGE THE GRAVITY WITH CONCOLE IN GMOD?


nvm found it out but i didnt get the props to waork

how do you cahnge the gravity of props in gmod?

Last edited by caleb500424: 03-13-2010 at 11:39 PM.
caleb500424 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2010, 10:53 AM   #5
KamiShizuka
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Reputation: 18
Posts: 215
To change the weight of props, you need the aptly named Weight STool. Google it.
KamiShizuka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2010, 10:09 PM   #6
snapper.fishes
 
Banned
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 4
Posts: 142
No, I think he's trying to make things move in slow motion.

In your Q menu, one of the tab has an option called physics speed or something like that. Change to value to something like 0.1 and everything will slow down (except yourself and NPC's)
snapper.fishes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 04:24 PM   #7
blob_92
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Reputation: 38
Posts: 291
If you want to alter the gravity on a server/in single player

Type this into the console/RCON:
1) Type sv_cheats 1 and press enter
2) Type sv_gravity <The value you want gravity to be>

Note: The Normal gravity is 800

If you want to disable gravity on just one prop then get out the physical proerties tool and un-tick the box that says "Gravity Toggle" then press fire at the object you want to have gravity disabled.
blob_92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2010, 01:32 PM   #8
Narcotic Clown
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Reputation: 3
Posts: 387
Default gravity is actually 600.
Narcotic Clown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2010, 03:30 PM   #9
AlphaFox
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 1076
Posts: 874
To change prop moving speed and gravity:
>Hold Q (Defualt)
>Options Tab (Top Right)
>(?) Admin
>Gravity (Move the slider up and down)
>Physics Timescale (Move slider up and down (Prop speed))

Hope that helps.
AlphaFox is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Garry's Mod


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.