Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > RailWorks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-2010, 06:49 PM   #1
MrBuffNeff
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Railworks unresponsive when clicking Start Simulator

On my iMac running Vista, I downloaded this game from Steam, I tested my graphics, and clicked "Start Simulator", nothing happened. I turned off User Account Control in Accounts, and then I saw the following message:

PhysXLoader.dll was not found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem.

I googled "download Physx NVidia" and downloaded the Physx drivers. I still had the same problem, but after a reboot the game launched, and in playing one easy simulation, I really enjoyed it.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2010, 11:59 PM   #2
arizonachris
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 804
Posts: 7,300
Whoa, wait, an iMac runs Windows? How cool is that! Did you need to hack the crap out of it? I'm just curious, as we don't see a lot of Apple users here. BTW, welcome to our little community, BuffNeff.
arizonachris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2010, 04:21 PM   #3
seseorang
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 736
Posts: 7,358
You need a GeForce 8000 series or above to be able to use PhysX.
seseorang is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > RailWorks


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.