Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Metro 2033

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-16-2010, 07:50 PM   #1
ElectraGlide
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 6
Right mouse button not working in Metro 2033

I have the RMB set for crouching and it works just fine for that but when opting to cancel a choice in the game, my RMB is doing nothing . LMB works great for firing or accepting choices. What could be the issue here? I wonder if I set crouch to something else would that unlock it for the cancel command?
ElectraGlide is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2010, 07:51 PM   #2
bcooper56
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 1
Posts: 157
Umm what are you trying to do? Im pretty sure not all guns can zoom in but ya.
bcooper56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2010, 09:29 PM   #3
vashts1985
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Reputation: 1477
Posts: 2,294
have you tried the zoom/alt fire button? i havent had the opportunity yet, but i was having the same problem and that thought did cross my mind when i got up today. it did however work in shops, which is weird
vashts1985 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2010, 09:53 PM   #4
Dave3d
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 302
Posts: 2,215
What crap.
They have double bound the mouse buttons.

I set RMB to walk, and now I cant refuse stuff (like spend bullets).
Will have to try to find a workaround for this, otherwise I cant play.
Grrrr.
Hate when dev's do stupid stuff like this.
Dave3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2010, 11:15 PM   #5
vashts1985
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Reputation: 1477
Posts: 2,294
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave3d View Post
What crap.
They have double bound the mouse buttons.

I set RMB to walk, and now I cant refuse stuff (like spend bullets).
Will have to try to find a workaround for this, otherwise I cant play.
Grrrr.
Hate when dev's do stupid stuff like this.
lol i thought i was a freak of nature or something using RMB as walk forward

i can refuse anything from shops fine, but i cannot refuse during a cutscene.
vashts1985 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2010, 11:24 PM   #6
Dave3d
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 302
Posts: 2,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by vashts1985 View Post
lol i thought i was a freak of nature or something using RMB as walk forward

i can refuse anything from shops fine, but i cannot refuse during a cutscene.
Exactly me too.
If I click on like a record player, I cant cancel changing the song for a bullet.
Or, when the kid says he will take you to the guy waiting for you, I cant cancel out of that.
But, like you said, in shops it will cancel.
Totally bogus.

As for using RMB as walk forward, way to go. It is the only way to play.

Kicks some serious butt in quake 3.
Dave3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 12:01 AM   #7
vashts1985
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Reputation: 1477
Posts: 2,294
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave3d View Post
Exactly me too.
If I click on like a record player, I cant cancel changing the song for a bullet.
Or, when the kid says he will take you to the guy waiting for you, I cant cancel out of that.
But, like you said, in shops it will cancel.
Totally bogus.

As for using RMB as walk forward, way to go. It is the only way to play.

Kicks some serious butt in quake 3.
as it did in quake 2

ahh the good old days.

like i said though, have you tried the default key that is assigned to RMB? worth a shot.
vashts1985 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 02:09 AM   #8
vashts1985
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Reputation: 1477
Posts: 2,294
UPDATE.

the dialog refuse is linked to zoom/alt fire. use whatever button you have linked to that it refuse.
vashts1985 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 05:41 AM   #9
ElectraGlide
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 6
Thanks, I'll check it out after work
ElectraGlide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 05:44 AM   #10
FunkNasty420
 
Banned
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 6
Posts: 200
Using that to crouch isn't too bad of an idea actually! No matter where on the keyboard I put crouch, it's so darned inconvenient :'(
FunkNasty420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 07:55 AM   #11
ElectraGlide
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 6
Give it a try! I've set it that way for a long time now, ever since Half-Life came out with that long jump where you had to crouch before jumping. It just made it a lot easier (for me anyway).
ElectraGlide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 11:13 AM   #12
Dave3d
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 302
Posts: 2,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by vashts1985 View Post
UPDATE.

the dialog refuse is linked to zoom/alt fire. use whatever button you have linked to that it refuse.
Oooooh.
Thankie Sai.
Will try that way later tonight when I get home.
Dave3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 11:18 AM   #13
chiffmonkey
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 5
Posts: 357
Quote:
Originally Posted by FunkNasty420 View Post
Using that to crouch isn't too bad of an idea actually! No matter where on the keyboard I put crouch, it's so darned inconvenient :'(
I've never had a problem with Ctrl for crouch personally. Easy to find on the corner of the keyboard.
chiffmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 11:34 AM   #14
deadlybydesign
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Reputation: 107
Posts: 1,462
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave3d View Post
As for using RMB as walk forward, way to go. It is the only way to play.

Kicks some serious butt in quake 3.
Same here, and I noticed that alt-fire/zoom works for the RMB icon in some situations.
deadlybydesign is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 01:11 PM   #15
ironhorseUSMC
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
wow.. and here i was thinking i was the LAST of the Doomers or Quakers.. only one i know who uses RMB for walk. i show ppl: once your mind gets used to it you never go back to funky wasd. doom was the first, but i kept it going for all the quakes as well. (still use inverse mouse too as a result)

so is it solved? i want to buy this but if its another "Wanted" game where its HARDCODED non inverse or HARDCODED axis control so no RMB like red faction im out. ??

-iron
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Metro 2033


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.