Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Mount & Blade series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-06-2010, 06:25 AM   #1
Validuz
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 53
Posts: 1,074
Weapon Proficiencies

what does that do exactly? increases dmg/speed/acc? i just noticed as i passed 300wep prof with bows i 1shot most medium armoured units in their backs now... so atleast a small dmg increase per point?
Validuz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2010, 06:31 AM   #2
redwind85
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
im up to some 280 in twohand weapons - i use a elite balanced twohand scimitar - it strikes very very fast. and ive used it more or less since 100 rating - and i would say it gets faster - and dmg goes up .

i one shot horses with that baby

and when i charge into groups of 40+ infantry - alone - they are cut down each in one blow 99% of the time. except the ones with the big heavy shields - but i just time those guys. -(warning this requires heavy armor or use of terrain)
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2010, 07:00 AM   #3
Validuz
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 53
Posts: 1,074
aww... i only two or threeshot horses with my bow oh well.. i guess ill see what happends when i reach 500

the worlds first tank? a horse with a balista...
Validuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2010, 07:09 AM   #4
kenoxite
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 13
Posts: 100
redwind85 is right, weapon proficiency increases the speed of that particular weapon type, both for attack and defense (parrying). It also makes missile weapons more accurate.

And there's no need to raise it up to 500 . Around 200-300+ your bow should be able to one-shot almost anything, as long as your power draw is high enough (for increased damage).
kenoxite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2010, 07:15 AM   #5
redwind85
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
i got around 190 in bows - when i hit people in the back they go down alot of the time - buuuut the damn front and uber shield really stops me there.

out somes the scimitar of cutting!!!

solo defenced castle with ladder me and my scimitar vs 400 troops!

"boy my arm is getting sore from all this chopping!"

would be nice if they fixed that ladder thing . kinda ..odd for someone beating 500 solo

or... "lets build A ladder!!"... "uhm..why not...5 ladders?...or...10?.."
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2010, 07:20 AM   #6
Validuz
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 53
Posts: 1,074
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenoxite View Post
redwind85

And there's no need to raise it up to 500 . Around 200-300+ your bow should be able to one-shot almost anything, as long as your power draw is high enough (for increased damage).
im at 320 now and yes, i,am 1shotting almost everything... but like i said... i want to 1shot horses so 500... -_-
Validuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2010, 07:22 AM   #7
redwind85
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
they should make so that with high rating you can see where you hit at very long range - (of course by the time your at 500 you pretty much knows the bow and where to aim )

but nice to it giving you a "rough" estimate where you hit at long range.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2010, 07:22 AM   #8
Validuz
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 53
Posts: 1,074
Quote:
Originally Posted by redwind85 View Post
i got around 190 in bows - when i hit people in the back they go down alot of the time - buuuut the damn front and uber shield really stops me there.

out somes the scimitar of cutting!!!

solo defenced castle with ladder me and my scimitar vs 400 troops!

"boy my arm is getting sore from all this chopping!"

would be nice if they fixed that ladder thing . kinda ..odd for someone beating 500 solo

or... "lets build A ladder!!"... "uhm..why not...5 ladders?...or...10?.."

GOD YES... jaratees me off so much that if they dont get up on the actuall wall within the first 2minutes they WONT get up... theyll just walk up there to get slaughtured... there should be an option how long u should build ladders (1-3?) :P

haha... remmember the total war series? build one ladder and ur doomed to fail... and either case if u choose to build 'one' ladder in that game u build 3 automaticly... XD
Validuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2010, 07:28 AM   #9
Validuz
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 53
Posts: 1,074
hmm... quick question tho... anyone know how to reduce/remove the tax inneficiency? cuz Wercheg is giving me a sweet 3k a week and my tax inneficency is at like 1.5k ...
Validuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Mount & Blade series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.